$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ewill872
Bronx New York
Aug 19, 2012

Good stuff .

Very relaxing, Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celeste 1st time Miami Traveler!!
Business
New York, NY
Nov 17, 2009

Miami, FL I will go again!!!!!!

The shuttle pick-up from the airport, it was an overall wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hereford Steak house!! It was the best steak i have ever had!!!the hotel restaurant was also very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bugs_bunny
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 16, 2009

Very decent.

Very decent for the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Nov 12, 2009

oh dear

I was only there for one night. They gave me the wrong password for WiFi and wasted 2 hours of my time till we got it right. This morning they did not give me the wake up call they promised...a potential disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
;O)
Business
Georgia
Nov 11, 2009

OK for the money...

We actually stayed at the Shelley Hotel in south beach, it was horrible! Regency was the closest hotel we found for a decent price. It was decent enough and conveniently located right by the high way. Service staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
divertim
Business
Belize
Nov 7, 2009

Airport Regency

I found that the Regency Club for breakfast on the 6th floor was closed but all the signs saying it was open were still up. No wi-fi in room or in Regency club area as advertized. It's near the airport and convenient and the price was right, but it is right under the flight path and occasionally noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Latin Cafe was excellent Cuban food and reasonably priced!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
backhandslice
Business
new jersey
Nov 4, 2009

Bring a translator.......

Were here for 3 days while on business. The hotel itself has seen better days, (found previous guest's thongs hanging in shower). However, the staff is friendly and helpful. Very close to airport (noisy on balcony). If you don't speak spanish, bring a translator. The entire area, including the hotel, PREFERS to speak spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Latin Cafe, just up the road, if you are in the mood for Cuban Cuisine. Good food and prices. For tennis, try the Sans Souci Tennis courts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Very close to the airport and provide free shuttle ride to the Port of Miami. The rooms and amenities are okay and what is expected of the rates they charge which is cheaper as compared with other hotels in that area, reasonable for a night stay. The printer at the Business Center still don't work (as I've read from other reviews) but an accomodating hotel staff, her name is Patricia, helped me out to print our boarding passes from her office. Thanks again, Patricia and to the bellman and van drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel provide a free shuttle ride to and from Dolphin Mall, but you will have to sign in the day before the 10 AM departure. Otherwise there's a shared van ride that stop at 4 different hotels just for a fee of $10/person (round trip). Ask for the front desk for schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grumpy green
Business
Jackson, MS
Nov 2, 2009

Not as it seemed on line

visiting for family event. bathroom shower nob fell completely off. this is the most outdated hotel i have ever stayed in. not very clean. close to airport and offers low rates but it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

hotel close to airport but not worth stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO
Nov 2, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent with a very friendly staff. I'll stay there next time I go to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 2, 2009

Dirty

Stayed overnight to catch a cruise. The room was very dirty and old. Need to replace flooring and paint walls also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top