$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
526 reviews
great location for cruise

The room was really spacious, bed comfartable, all you can ask for one day stay before... See full review

  • Kristijonas
  • Jul 23, 2014
In Preparation for Cruise

This was a very nice hotel very close to the airport. The staff was great, friendly, spoke both... See full review

  • OTand Principal
  • Jul 19, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (526)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
526 out of 526
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ewill872
Bronx New York
Aug 19, 2012

Good stuff .

Very relaxing, Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Feb 16, 2010

Airport Regency Hotel Miami

The hotel has a club on the lower (street) level that is not insulated or sound proofed. The music and noise was unbelievable. We were located on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel and sleeping was not an option. It was not only the noise but the entire room was vibrating from the base levels as well. We were hopeful that the noise would subside after 2 AM. We were not so lucky - the music continued until 6 AM the next morning. However, being awake was a blessing around 1 AM and again at 3 AM. Because, two different couples tried to enter our room and would have if the claspe had not been latched. The service, professionalism and noise levels at this hotel leave a great deal to be disired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cruz Bay, St. John USVI
Oct 28, 2009

Unhappy Experience

Upon check in room service refused to take my order and replied that they were closing up even though I had a window time of 15 minutes before they closed. An apology would have helped, but no. Hairs were found in the bathroom and the tub was dirty. Light bulb missing from bedside table a DND hanger not available in the room. A small cash advance was requested to pay the taxi, but the F/D were not flexible with the request. The brief stay left a bad taste in my mouth and will not be staying at that hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The bonly nice thing about the hotel is the location. Otherwise, stay away.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Nov 30, 2009

Close, but....yuck.

The hotel is convenient--and they provide a shuttle to and from the airport--but it is really rundown. The lobby is nice, but when I went to the room it was old and just had a yucky feeling. for example, I pulled the top cover off the bed and the blanket underneath was old and had burns and tears on it. I found myself not wanting to walk on the carpet without shoes because it looked grungy. Also, my room was located above or near a night club, and I could hear pounding music most of the night. I will not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Not What I Expected

The room smelled like smoke and the air conditioner kept me awake all night. The bed gave me a backache. Not only that, but after walking upstairs to our room we found out that the key wouldn't work. We asked the attendant for a new one, but couldn't make a new one because the person who did that wasn't there. After trying three different rooms, the key finally worked. I probably won?t stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jey
Business
CA
Oct 23, 2009

I would not recommend this hotel

I impressed the reception when check in,the girl was not friendly,she choose a room then she let me wait about 10 minutes talking with A guy,then the Guy take the keys and change the room #,she told me 2 times if you smoke in the room you'll pay penelty ,by the way I dont smoke,when I get to the room ,I call for shampoo No one answer,I slept on the cauch cause you feel UnCleanliness I woke up at 6.00 AM and I left,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland OR
Nov 25, 2009

Our stay at the Miami Regency hotel.

This hotel was not what we were looking for. They have a bar with live music that played until 5:00AM in the morning! Our room was 4 stories over it and we could feel the bass from the music all night long! Then the next morning we had a car reserved with this hotel and they told us there was none available, then the story changed to - well maybe we can get one later in the day, after much debate, they finally found one for us! All spanish speaking people had no problems getting a car! We felt very much discrimanated against because we only spoke English! I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naphiyl
Business
St Lucia
Sep 24, 2011

Spend a few more dollars

Everything about this hotel's service, food quality and atmosphere was distressed. The staff were untrained and uncaring; the food was horrible and no one cared. No management in site, or at least willing to confront an unhappy guest. I arrived to a room that was very hot, with a basic wall mount AC unit that had two temps; freezing and off. I ordered food in the hotel restaurant that was so bad I could not eat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 7, 2008

just for nearness to airport

The critical mistake the front desk staff committed is they did NOT give a wake call even if I asked for it. The woman staff said no apology, and the man staff just said sorry. The second great inconvenience is the loudiness of the airconditioner. As we stayed in winter, Dec, 6, 2008, we could dispense with the airconditioner. But in the other seasons especially in Summer, I can bet that the hotel residents cannot take deep sleep at all because of the endless loud noise coming from the airconditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just in front of the hotel, there is a Latino restaurant with no high expenditure. It was crowded with customers when I and my wife visited for light dinner.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Apr 14, 2010

Unacceptable due to noise of AC nextdoor

[...] The loud turban air conditioning noise of the hotel next door was totally unacceptable, and interfered with sleep. The front desk was very much aware of the problem, but could not help. [...] Otherwise, the hotel was very nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GOAT
MIAMI
May 31, 2010

one night

THE ROOM WAS OLD AND WORNED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top