$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
526 reviews
great location for cruise

The room was really spacious, bed comfartable, all you can ask for one day stay before... See full review

  • Kristijonas
  • Jul 23, 2014
In Preparation for Cruise

This was a very nice hotel very close to the airport. The staff was great, friendly, spoke both... See full review

  • OTand Principal
  • Jul 19, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (526)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
526 out of 526
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 28, 2010

Airport Regency Hotel

Very well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jan 26, 2010

OK room, horrible service in restaurant

Gentleman who checked me in was nice. Elevator required room key to operate - added security for some, needless hassle for others. Hotel was generally quiet except for the occasional plane taking off - the property is very close to Miami Intl Airport, which was a plus for me. Free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes on the hour and half-hour, 24 hrs. The van wasn't spectacularly clean or otherwise impressive, but both to and from the airport, the driver helped me with my bag. Room was mostly as advertised except someone had ripped the hair dryer off the wall, and I didn't realize this until I went to use it 15 minutes before I needed to leave for the airport. I was not happy. The room was advertised as having a hair dryer; the room should have been marked out of order and not sold. However, after I managed to track down the front desk representative, who was outside on his smoke break, and after he told me I was SOL, he did manage to get his hands on another hair dryer and bring it up to me at the last minute. Room was sizeable for a mid-grade hotel. It appeared clean, though there was mold and a little standing water in the shower. Bathroom appeared to be renovated circa 1968. The tv worked at first but later would not come on despite my efforts at deducing the problem. A couple of times I called guest services from my room and no one picked up. My worst experience at the Airport Regency Hotel was in the restaurant. I went down just after they opened and ordered the quesadilla with guacamole. When it came, it had chicken, which the menu had not listed as an ingredient. As I'm a vegetarian, I politely mentioned it to the waitress and her response was, "But they already made it." She then proceeded to stare at me as if I was an imbecile. I asked her if they could replace the one in front of me with one that didn't contain chicken and she said that the quesadillas came prepackaged (presumably frozen) with chicken, and I could order something else. Her superior, a man and presumably a manager, then came over - unsolicited - and said that he understood there was a problem with my meal. I said yes, that I'm a vegetarian, and that because the menu didn't mention it, I didn't realize there was chicken in the quesadilla. He interrupted me to say that yes, the menu did say chicken. I asked him to bring me a menu and when, later, he sent one via the waitress, it did not, in fact, say anything about meat. Before he walked away he implied there was nothing he could do. Horrible, horrible customer service. I'm surprised they actually managed not to charge me for the quesadilla. (Just the most disgusting fettuccine alfredo I've ever had.) They did, however, have the gall to automatically add a 15% tip to the bill. "Additional tip _____"? Big, fat zero.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at the hotel restaurant. Microwaved-to-order food made to look gourmet with fancy, asymmetrical plates; always-empty water glass; horrible, borderline hateful service.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jan 26, 2010

OK room, horrible service in restaurant

Gentleman who checked me in was nice. Elevator required room key to operate - added security for some, needless hassle for others. Hotel was generally quiet except for the occasional plane taking off - the property is very close to Miami Intl Airport, which was a plus for me. Free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes on the hour and half-hour, 24 hrs. The van wasn't spectacularly clean or otherwise impressive, but both to and from the airport, the driver helped me with my bag. Room was mostly as advertised except someone had ripped the hair dryer off the wall, and I didn't realize this until I went to use it 15 minutes before I needed to leave for the airport. I was not happy. The room was advertised as having a hair dryer; the room should have been marked out of order and not sold. However, after I managed to track down the front desk representative, who was outside on his smoke break, and after he told me I was SOL, he did manage to get his hands on another hair dryer and bring it up to me at the last minute. Room was sizeable for a mid-grade hotel. It appeared clean, though there was mold and a little standing water in the shower. Bathroom appeared to be renovated circa 1968. The tv worked at first but later would not come on despite my efforts at deducing the problem. A couple of times I called guest services from my room and no one picked up. My worst experience at the Airport Regency Hotel was in the restaurant. I went down just after they opened and ordered the quesadilla with guacamole. When it came, it had chicken, which the menu had not listed as an ingredient. As I'm a vegetarian, I politely mentioned it to the waitress and her response was, "But they already made it." She then proceeded to stare at me as if I was an imbecile. I asked her if they could replace the one in front of me with one that didn't contain chicken and she said that the quesadillas came prepackaged (presumably frozen) with chicken, and I could order something else. Her superior, a man and presumably a manager, then came over - unsolicited - and said that he understood there was a problem with my meal. I said yes, that I'm a vegetarian, and that because the menu didn't mention it, I didn't realize there was chicken in the quesadilla. He interrupted me to say that yes, the menu did say chicken. I asked him to bring me a menu and when, later, he sent one via the waitress, it did not, in fact, say anything about meat. Before he walked away he implied there was nothing he could do. Horrible, horrible customer service. I'm surprised they actually managed not to charge me for the quesadilla. (Just the most disgusting fettuccine alfredo I've ever had.) They did, however, have the gall to automatically add a 15% tip to the bill. "Additional tip _____"? Big, fat zero.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at the hotel restaurant. Microwaved-to-order food made to look gourmet with fancy, asymmetrical plates; always-empty water glass; horrible, borderline hateful service.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruisers
Idaho
Jan 25, 2010

Music heard in room until 4:30 AM

Do not stay at this hotel even though it is close to the airport and relatively cheap. We stayed on a Friday night and everything was OK until about 10:30PM. Even though we were on the 4th floor, the beat of the music from the 1st floor club was clearly heard and almost felt until 4:30AM. Also, the airport shuttle vans had to back up to turn around. The noise of backing signal was heard all night long.The walls of the room were thin, the bathroom was worse than dorm quality, and the mattress was almost as hard as a rock.The quality of the customer service when we complained the next morning was fair. If you want to start your vacation on a good note, do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Generally Easy to Please
Knoxville, TN
Jan 20, 2010

Less than desirable experience

No maid service on first day. Got stuck on an elevator at night, nobody came after pressing the help button, so I finally had to use my phone to look up the front desk phone number and call them for help. That is when I noticed that the elevator permit expired 6 months earlier in June of 2008. I have photos of the expired certificate. One of the days the maid came, she knocked while peeking in my room and saw me in a state of undress. An event held at the hotel on my last night had LOUD music that could be heard in my room on the fourth floor. It made sleeping almost impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Generally Easy to Please
Knoxville, TN
Jan 20, 2010

Less than desirable experience

No maid service on first day. Got stuck on an elevator at night, nobody came after pressing the help button, so I finally had to use my phone to look up the front desk phone number and call them for help. That is when I noticed that the elevator permit expired 6 months earlier in June of 2008. I have photos of the expired certificate. One of the days the maid came, she knocked while peeking in my room and saw me in a state of undress. An event held at the hotel on my last night had LOUD music that could be heard in my room on the fourth floor. It made sleeping almost impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flatcap
PA
Jan 17, 2010

Airport Regency Miami

I chose this hotel to be near to the airport and it was. But no coffee maker, no complimentary breakfast, poor air conditioner and hammock mattress! Yeah 3 stars only I am afraid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three places to eat without getting in your car, not including the hotel.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flatcap
PA
Jan 17, 2010

Airport Regency Miami

I chose this hotel to be near to the airport and it was. But no coffee maker, no complimentary breakfast, poor air conditioner and hammock mattress! Yeah 3 stars only I am afraid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three places to eat without getting in your car, not including the hotel.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor Steve
Business
North Carolina
Jan 14, 2010

Cheap, decent hotel

There is a club attached to the building that plays really loud dance music all night. This wasn't a problem for me, since my room was on the opposite side of the hotel, but I heard lots of complaints from people whose rooms were on the side of the hotel adjoining the club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor Steve
Business
North Carolina
Jan 14, 2010

Cheap, decent hotel

There is a club attached to the building that plays really loud dance music all night. This wasn't a problem for me, since my room was on the opposite side of the hotel, but I heard lots of complaints from people whose rooms were on the side of the hotel adjoining the club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top