$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ewill872
Bronx New York
Aug 19, 2012

Good stuff .

Very relaxing, Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 26, 2010

OK room, horrible service in restaurant

Gentleman who checked me in was nice. Elevator required room key to operate - added security for some, needless hassle for others. Hotel was generally quiet except for the occasional plane taking off - the property is very close to Miami Intl Airport, which was a plus for me. Free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes on the hour and half-hour, 24 hrs. The van wasn't spectacularly clean or otherwise impressive, but both to and from the airport, the driver helped me with my bag. Room was mostly as advertised except someone had ripped the hair dryer off the wall, and I didn't realize this until I went to use it 15 minutes before I needed to leave for the airport. I was not happy. The room was advertised as having a hair dryer; the room should have been marked out of order and not sold. However, after I managed to track down the front desk representative, who was outside on his smoke break, and after he told me I was SOL, he did manage to get his hands on another hair dryer and bring it up to me at the last minute. Room was sizeable for a mid-grade hotel. It appeared clean, though there was mold and a little standing water in the shower. Bathroom appeared to be renovated circa 1968. The tv worked at first but later would not come on despite my efforts at deducing the problem. A couple of times I called guest services from my room and no one picked up. My worst experience at the Airport Regency Hotel was in the restaurant. I went down just after they opened and ordered the quesadilla with guacamole. When it came, it had chicken, which the menu had not listed as an ingredient. As I'm a vegetarian, I politely mentioned it to the waitress and her response was, "But they already made it." She then proceeded to stare at me as if I was an imbecile. I asked her if they could replace the one in front of me with one that didn't contain chicken and she said that the quesadillas came prepackaged (presumably frozen) with chicken, and I could order something else. Her superior, a man and presumably a manager, then came over - unsolicited - and said that he understood there was a problem with my meal. I said yes, that I'm a vegetarian, and that because the menu didn't mention it, I didn't realize there was chicken in the quesadilla. He interrupted me to say that yes, the menu did say chicken. I asked him to bring me a menu and when, later, he sent one via the waitress, it did not, in fact, say anything about meat. Before he walked away he implied there was nothing he could do. Horrible, horrible customer service. I'm surprised they actually managed not to charge me for the quesadilla. (Just the most disgusting fettuccine alfredo I've ever had.) They did, however, have the gall to automatically add a 15% tip to the bill. "Additional tip _____"? Big, fat zero.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at the hotel restaurant. Microwaved-to-order food made to look gourmet with fancy, asymmetrical plates; always-empty water glass; horrible, borderline hateful service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruisers
Business
Idaho
Jan 25, 2010

Music heard in room until 4:30 AM

Do not stay at this hotel even though it is close to the airport and relatively cheap. We stayed on a Friday night and everything was OK until about 10:30PM. Even though we were on the 4th floor, the beat of the music from the 1st floor club was clearly heard and almost felt until 4:30AM. Also, the airport shuttle vans had to back up to turn around. The noise of backing signal was heard all night long.The walls of the room were thin, the bathroom was worse than dorm quality, and the mattress was almost as hard as a rock.The quality of the customer service when we complained the next morning was fair. If you want to start your vacation on a good note, do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruisers
Business
Idaho
Jan 25, 2010

Music heard in room until 4:30 AM

Do not stay at this hotel even though it is close to the airport and relatively cheap. We stayed on a Friday night and everything was OK until about 10:30PM. Even though we were on the 4th floor, the beat of the music from the 1st floor club was clearly heard and almost felt until 4:30AM. Also, the airport shuttle vans had to back up to turn around. The noise of backing signal was heard all night long.The walls of the room were thin, the bathroom was worse than dorm quality, and the mattress was almost as hard as a rock.The quality of the customer service when we complained the next morning was fair. If you want to start your vacation on a good note, do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Generally Easy to Please
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jan 20, 2010

Less than desirable experience

No maid service on first day. Got stuck on an elevator at night, nobody came after pressing the help button, so I finally had to use my phone to look up the front desk phone number and call them for help. That is when I noticed that the elevator permit expired 6 months earlier in June of 2008. I have photos of the expired certificate. One of the days the maid came, she knocked while peeking in my room and saw me in a state of undress. An event held at the hotel on my last night had LOUD music that could be heard in my room on the fourth floor. It made sleeping almost impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flatcap
Business
PA
Jan 17, 2010

Airport Regency Miami

I chose this hotel to be near to the airport and it was. But no coffee maker, no complimentary breakfast, poor air conditioner and hammock mattress! Yeah 3 stars only I am afraid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three places to eat without getting in your car, not including the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor Steve
Business
North Carolina
Jan 14, 2010

Cheap, decent hotel

There is a club attached to the building that plays really loud dance music all night. This wasn't a problem for me, since my room was on the opposite side of the hotel, but I heard lots of complaints from people whose rooms were on the side of the hotel adjoining the club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pum
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jan 9, 2010

Near Airport but not comfortable

I am my friends wanted more towels but a head of housekeeping could not speak English. We took more time to explain to her. Heater in the room made loud noise and bad smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quad Cities, IL
Jan 9, 2010

Good value

We chose this hotel sight unseen. It was close to the Miami airport, had a free shuttle to the port and to and from the airport. The staff was helpful and friendly. We arrived where we needed to on time. The building itself was a bit rundown, but it was safe and secure. The last night there was a party going on that was quite loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pepo
Business
Pittsburg KS
Jan 4, 2010

Average rooms

The rooms were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,Fl
Jan 4, 2010

Hotel Hell

The hotel staff was well aware that the disco on the first floor would effect anyone staying on the second floor. At 10:00 pm the music was so loud,that the room shook all over. I called the front desk and complained. This when on for two hours. I complained several times,and then was told the music would not stop until after 5:00 am. I then told the front desk that I was going to call the Police, as the music was out of control. At that time is when the hotel moved me to the Fifth floor and all was good. At 2:30 am the drunks who were at the disco,set off the Fire alarms and all guests were outside. A complete false alarm. The staff treated me and other guests like this was our fault. No explanations and No apolagizes from staf. This is a Hookers den and I personaly saw people doing and selling drugs. Never will I stay here again and I will let every one know about this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top