$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Roanoke, VA
Aug 17, 2009

Great stay for arport

The staff was great and let us check in early and the room was spacious and clean. Only bad thing was the miscommunication that we were in the room early bc someone came in the room without knocking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiltalot
Family
St Louis MO
Aug 14, 2009

great free shuttle

the best thing about this hotel is the free 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport. also, once a day they have a free shuttle to the pier. perfect for people who need to fly into Miami for a cruise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

the continental breakfast was kind of a rip off at ten dollars a person. Your kind of stuck because there are no restaurants nearby. If a hotel offers continental breakfast it should be included in the price of the room

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
LA
Aug 10, 2009

You get what you pay for**

We were never welcomed or approached by any staff to see how we were doing, not even when we checked out. But it seems that not everyone in Miami is to friendly to the turists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance to Airport & free shuttle. You basically get what you pay for.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
taipei, taiwan
Aug 9, 2009

good

the fitness room is out of order, sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountblu
Family
tampa,fl
Aug 4, 2009

Some things don't work.

Overall experience was good because the room was excellent.The only drawback the lamps did not work,i asked for help and replacements did not work either. Breakfast was good and service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
phoenix, AZ
Aug 2, 2009

older hotel

Got there late, left early. People were really nice. Price right. This was once a 5 star, but is still in good shape, but no longer luxurious. Still clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 2, 2009

Chaotic

Lobby was nice. Hotel was old and needed updating. They forgot our wake-up calls and we were late, even though we called twice to make sure they had the call scheduled. Three school buses of teenage baseballs players stayed there. Loud music and people all night. Some floors were losing power. Elevators were very slow and one quit working. The whole thing was frustrating. It is very close to the airport for air travelers, which was nice. More like an inexpensive family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittany from Vegas
Family
Chicago Il
Aug 2, 2009

My hotel

Not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Juan, PR
Jul 28, 2009

The good and the really good

Everything was very good, location. I was there for rest and I did it. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pembroke Pines, FL
Jul 28, 2009

Doesn't live up to the name Regency

Unfortunately, this hotel does not live up to it's name. The lobby is beautiful but, after you go up the elevators, it all changes. The elevator certificates were expired (June 2008). The restaurant is very over priced. The gym was horrible. It doesn't make sense to have one if it's only going to have 3 cardio machines and the room is the same size as my house bathroom. The room was okay but, no microwave and the refrigerator did not work well. The mattress was also old despite being a king. The only thing that I can't hold them accountable was for the phone ringing every hour. Seems like someone was crank calling. Also, there were a bunch of guys on the 5th floor just hanging out and knocking on everyone's door. This went on for an hour until I called the front desk. I'm surprised no one else did anything about it. It was close to midnight and I would find that super annoying. Wouldn't you? Lastly the concierge personnel were not that attentive. One was kind of sloppy and the other left my things unattended when I was checking out. I also didn't see good staff diversity. I like companies that mix it up and not hire only Hispanics. This hotel was on the same level as a Holiday Inn despite being surrounded by Crowne Plaza and the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a movie theater close by called on Le June Road going north of the hotel. Soory, I couldn't think of anything else...

Back to menu Return to top