$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coasta rico
Business
north carolina
Oct 12, 2009

poor

Waited over an hour to be picked up at the air port. Had only one person at the check in desk. The driver also had to double as the bell hop.At one time the hotel looked to be nice, but is starting to run down. Couldn't take shower because the shower had only hot water. Complained but was told sorry nothing counld be done. If you can't find anything. May do for a one nighter.But spend the extra money and get a nicer place. Because it's true you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired and love to travel
Business
Iowa Park, TX
Oct 8, 2009

Clean, quiet and close to airport

We were able to walk to a nice restaurant for dinner, and enjoyed just relaxing through the evening before we left on a Caribbean vacation the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several dining choices close to the hotel. We chose a neighborly style Cuban restaurant, and the food was great, as well as the service.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3Bailey8
Business
DFW
Oct 6, 2009

"The Truth!"

I have a tendency to stray away from the norm! In hotels that was not a good thing. I arrived at the hotel, checked-in placed my bags then off for adventure. After returning from adventure, I entered my room only to find that there was no working remote control, wi-fi had limited access and no sports channel.etc espn, espn2! I went to the front desk and I felt shunned! Not to say anything too harsh, the location was great! I not will book another stay. I will stick to the well known hotels, that I have booked in the past!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Oct 1, 2009

Poor at best

I set a do not disterb outside my room. They decided to enter my roo while I was away, leaving as note not to use the toilet. Meanwhile I checked in at the desk 4 hours later and the desk clerk gave me a new key. When I returned to my room, the bathroom was labeled do not use. Very disturbing, no compemnsation was offered, just a sorry for your inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruise ship passengers
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 24, 2009

Great for cruise ship passengers

Great for cruise ship passengers, they will pick you up from airport and take you to the port the next day at 11:00. The also have a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door is good.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Sep 21, 2009

cruise

They allowed us to check in early which was nice of them. Rooms were ok nothing to write about staff was ok, a lot of broken english hard to understand some wording.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

no resturants around close

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chicha
Business
Naples, FL
Sep 5, 2009

HOTEL IS OK!

The Hotel staff was pretty friendly, the bathroom had a weird smell and was not very clean. In the middle of the night we encountered something of a party going on in the room upstairs we had to call security 3 times before it actually stopped. Close to the airport so that is the good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Something of a drive like 20 minutes without traffic, Moon Thai sushi on Lejune and US1. awesome food!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Okay..for the price.

Overall rating is Good. Room was clean. Friendly staff. No charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speedy Sue
Business
Hamilton ON Canada
Aug 21, 2009

Clean No Frills Hotel

We were given shuttle passes at no cost for a trip to a nearby mall that would have cost considerable taxi fare. We were also provided with complimentary service to Port of Miami to board ship. This is also costly by taxi. The man working the desk on our final night was very accomodating when the printer in the business centre did not work to print boarding passes. He stayed with me until I sent the passes to my email then emailed to him. He went back to the desk and printed them for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is called Catch of the Day and is right next door. Very good food with very casual atmosphere. Outdoors or in.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Aug 17, 2009

Great stay for arport

The staff was great and let us check in early and the room was spacious and clean. Only bad thing was the miscommunication that we were in the room early bc someone came in the room without knocking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top