$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Breakfast
Business
Orlando
Dec 15, 2009

No Hot Breakfast

The TV reception was extreamly poor. I have never seen cable come in that bad. We filled out our Breakfast order and put it on the door for them to pickup. They never picked it up so we gdidn't get our hot breakfast we so baddly needed as my son have Water Polo practive starting at 9am. You need to eat early in order to get in the water. When I called Room Service they said they were too busy, trying to explain what they had done didn't help, tuff luck. We went to the self serve to get something cold on the way out. I tried to explain to the girl at the desk but understanding english was not her strong point. Yes Miami is a foreign country. Bellmen-very unfriedly, no help with bags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the Day right next door was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
find another hotel with shuttle service
Business
New Mexico
Dec 15, 2009

Cruise layover

This hotel claims they have 24 hour shuttle service that operates every 30 min. My husband and I arrived at the shuttle area outside the airport and the shuttle would not take us because they already a full load. We were told that the next shuttle was already en route to the airport. We ended up waiting over an hour for the next shuttle. After waiting 30 min I called the hotel and was told the shuttle was on its way. When it didn't arrive I kept calling. The person at the hotel would not answer the phone on several attempts, and then I was constantly blown off. When the shuttle did arrive it was over an hour of waiting. The next morning we were able to sign up for the shuttle service to the pier for an NCL cruise. This shuttle service was efficient. Also, if you're hungry and like seafood there is an awesome place right next door to the hotel. Great prices and great food! Also, if you want the continental breakfast at the hotel you will be required to pay $10 per person. I thought this was a bit pricey for a continental breakfast. Another thing: this hotel has a club on the bottom floor that goes until 6am. We could hear the loud thump-thump from the music until 6am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood restaurant right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Dec 14, 2009

Airport Regency Hotel Miami Review

We arrived at 10 am and they refused to let us check in until 3 pm. To add insult to injury they charged us $1 a bag to store our luggage in the hotel until the 3 o'clock check in. They also charged us 75 cents for each local call, $7.00 a day parking, and the continental breakfast was $7.00 apiece. We won't be staying again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the positive is the location, and the room itself was pretty nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D&K
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 12, 2009

Good location for overnight airport stay

Close to airport for overnight connection. Not flash, but good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft myers
Dec 12, 2009

not good, not bad

its ok for a transit stop or a one night stop before an eanrly morning flight. the "happy hour" for business floor guests turns out to be 1 (one) small drink at the hotel bar and a few chicken fingers. laughable.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant next door, mainly seafood, is a great place to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saji
Business
Richmond ,VA
Dec 3, 2009

Worst hotel Stay ever

We could not able to sleep whole night as some disc(disco club) is beneath our room which i think is hotel property. we need to check out early morning for this reason. Never ever go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel is cheap as compared to others

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLYKOW
Business
Denmark, WI
Nov 30, 2009

Great value

Short stay as we only needed a room for a night so we could catch a plane early the next morning. Good location for us. Less than a mile from the airport and rental car return. Very classy registration, dining room and bar. Need to upgrade rooms a bit as the shower did not work properly and air conditioning system was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Nov 30, 2009

Close, but....yuck.

The hotel is convenient--and they provide a shuttle to and from the airport--but it is really rundown. The lobby is nice, but when I went to the room it was old and just had a yucky feeling. for example, I pulled the top cover off the bed and the blanket underneath was old and had burns and tears on it. I found myself not wanting to walk on the carpet without shoes because it looked grungy. Also, my room was located above or near a night club, and I could hear pounding music most of the night. I will not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 29, 2009

Great Price...bad customer service

Hotel was in an okay location. Staff was very unfriendly and bad customer service. We were given a free happy hour but service staff disappeared and had to wait over 1/2 hr before they returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Island Lake IL
Nov 28, 2009

Great place for overnight when sailing

I think it is a great place to stay, the shuttle service agreed to take us early to the port of Miami as we were there for a wedding and needed to board the ship early. Thank you so much for attending to our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top