$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Girl
Business
S.C.
Mar 26, 2010

Don't Stay Here

It was not the greatest. I wouldn't stay here again. The listed amenities like ironing board, microwave, fridge not available. My husband and I had a room with two twin beds. We had to sleep in separate beds. The customer service was slow to respond. I was not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Mall was great and the food there was excellent. Don't attempt to go to the Miami Beach during Spring Break Week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 25, 2010

Good for a stop over

The room was clean, but next to a restaurant that had loud entertainment until 4 in the morning. Never was in a room that didn't have a hairdryer in it. OK for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Mar 24, 2010

was not bad

noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian Traveller
Business
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Mar 22, 2010

Stop over in Miami

Check in & out was quick, rooms were fine, staff was good, shuttles were great, hors deurves & free drink was good, free breakfast was good, price was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Amenities: having the free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise ship was a money saver so was the breakfast since we had 5 teenagers in our group. The free drink and hor deurves at dinner time was a pleasant bonus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian Traveller
Business
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Mar 22, 2010

Stop over in Miami

Check in & out was quick, rooms were fine, staff was good, shuttles were great, hors deurves & free drink was good, free breakfast was good, price was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Amenities: having the free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise ship was a money saver so was the breakfast since we had 5 teenagers in our group. The free drink and hor deurves at dinner time was a pleasant bonus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hoojay
Business
manhattan, ks
Mar 21, 2010

a night stay

the room was OK for the short time we were there. Checked in at midnight and checked out at 9:00am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manitoba, Canada
Mar 18, 2010

Disappointed

We chose this hotel because of the low price and free shuttle service to the airport and shopping. When we arrived in Miami we had to wait over two hours at the airport because the shuttle was always full coming from the first terminal. It was a Saturday night and there was loud music we could hear on the 4th floor! The rooms were clean, but old. In the morning we took the free shuttle to our cruise ship and quickly learned the (non-English speaking) drivers did not follow their booking list, but took the riders that yelled the loudest that they needed to catch their cruise. That was difficult for this polite Canadian. We stayed again on our return from the cruise and took the shuttle to the shopping mall at 10:00 in the morning, 1 hour before the mall opened. The return shuttle was not until 8:00 at night - we returned by cab. The shuttle to the airport in the morning went more smoothly, but we allowed ourselves several hours. The price was great for this hotel, but I really cannot recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CT
Mar 17, 2010

Decent, clean hotel

The hotel was near the airport. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport. They also provided a free shuttle to the port. The staff was very freindly. If you do not know spainsh, it could be a problem with some help. Breakfast was a little expensive for what it was. The rooms were not 4 stars, but they were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adriana in cruice
Business
mexico city
Mar 15, 2010

"Excelent hotel but with a noisy disco"

the staff was excelent, rooms very nice. I cant find a way to talk with someone by phone, there was no extensions guide for talk to front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Only Okay
Business
Virginia
Mar 9, 2010

Airport Regency Hotel

This hotel is just okay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top