$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pepo
Business
Pittsburg KS
Jan 4, 2010

Average rooms

The rooms were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,Fl
Jan 4, 2010

Hotel Hell

The hotel staff was well aware that the disco on the first floor would effect anyone staying on the second floor. At 10:00 pm the music was so loud,that the room shook all over. I called the front desk and complained. This when on for two hours. I complained several times,and then was told the music would not stop until after 5:00 am. I then told the front desk that I was going to call the Police, as the music was out of control. At that time is when the hotel moved me to the Fifth floor and all was good. At 2:30 am the drunks who were at the disco,set off the Fire alarms and all guests were outside. A complete false alarm. The staff treated me and other guests like this was our fault. No explanations and No apolagizes from staf. This is a Hookers den and I personaly saw people doing and selling drugs. Never will I stay here again and I will let every one know about this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Curious lady
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 2, 2010

Just okay

I like shuttle services to the airport. The front desk staffs provided wrong informations e.g there is going be shuttle pick up at International mall at 8pm. Guest was at mall at 8pm and there was no pick up that night. Also,guest asked for wake up call at 4am and front desk staff (male) agree to give wake call but no one called. And there was no record indicates that I asked for wake up call at that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West covina, ca
Dec 31, 2009

great location

I have to waite few minutes for the hotel shuttle. The room look great but the sheets and pillow cases were dirty. This was first time staying at that hotel, the staff were professional but I was disappointed that the sheets and pillows cases were dirty- really dirty with muscus on the pillow cases and sheets. I did not want to sleep in the bed, so I slept on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bullis
Business
Santa monica, ca
Dec 22, 2009

Bad experience

Bad experience - hotel never answered phone while waiting 45 minutes for shuttle at airport. Room were dirty, smelly and noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit,MI
Dec 18, 2009

Good Location & Ugly rooms

Don't be fool by the pic then only things good about the hotel is the lobby and location, room are very out of date and ugly, bathroom was very ugly and nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

it was very close to the downtown and miami beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oslo, Norway
Dec 15, 2009

Nice price for a nice hotel

It is a nice hotel for a nice price. For a night or 2, it is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Breakfast
Business
Orlando
Dec 15, 2009

No Hot Breakfast

The TV reception was extreamly poor. I have never seen cable come in that bad. We filled out our Breakfast order and put it on the door for them to pickup. They never picked it up so we gdidn't get our hot breakfast we so baddly needed as my son have Water Polo practive starting at 9am. You need to eat early in order to get in the water. When I called Room Service they said they were too busy, trying to explain what they had done didn't help, tuff luck. We went to the self serve to get something cold on the way out. I tried to explain to the girl at the desk but understanding english was not her strong point. Yes Miami is a foreign country. Bellmen-very unfriedly, no help with bags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the Day right next door was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
find another hotel with shuttle service
Business
New Mexico
Dec 15, 2009

Cruise layover

This hotel claims they have 24 hour shuttle service that operates every 30 min. My husband and I arrived at the shuttle area outside the airport and the shuttle would not take us because they already a full load. We were told that the next shuttle was already en route to the airport. We ended up waiting over an hour for the next shuttle. After waiting 30 min I called the hotel and was told the shuttle was on its way. When it didn't arrive I kept calling. The person at the hotel would not answer the phone on several attempts, and then I was constantly blown off. When the shuttle did arrive it was over an hour of waiting. The next morning we were able to sign up for the shuttle service to the pier for an NCL cruise. This shuttle service was efficient. Also, if you're hungry and like seafood there is an awesome place right next door to the hotel. Great prices and great food! Also, if you want the continental breakfast at the hotel you will be required to pay $10 per person. I thought this was a bit pricey for a continental breakfast. Another thing: this hotel has a club on the bottom floor that goes until 6am. We could hear the loud thump-thump from the music until 6am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood restaurant right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Dec 14, 2009

Airport Regency Hotel Miami Review

We arrived at 10 am and they refused to let us check in until 3 pm. To add insult to injury they charged us $1 a bag to store our luggage in the hotel until the 3 o'clock check in. They also charged us 75 cents for each local call, $7.00 a day parking, and the continental breakfast was $7.00 apiece. We won't be staying again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the positive is the location, and the room itself was pretty nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top