$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mango's Lover
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 30, 2009

Good Stay

It was very quiet and the staff was very friendly. But the room was very warm and muggy for at least the first 3 hours that we were there. Beyond that, the only problem was the wireless internet. Even after they gave us the password, it still would not work in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cruz Bay, St. John USVI
Oct 28, 2009

Unhappy Experience

Upon check in room service refused to take my order and replied that they were closing up even though I had a window time of 15 minutes before they closed. An apology would have helped, but no. Hairs were found in the bathroom and the tub was dirty. Light bulb missing from bedside table a DND hanger not available in the room. A small cash advance was requested to pay the taxi, but the F/D were not flexible with the request. The brief stay left a bad taste in my mouth and will not be staying at that hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The bonly nice thing about the hotel is the location. Otherwise, stay away.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Oct 27, 2009

Close to miami airport

Great location Good Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 26, 2009

What a dump

While [...] referred me to this place b/c it was pretty cheap ($70) it was a dive. Smelly, gross rooms that were about as fresh as a 1980's gym sock. Sheets were dirty upon arrival, bathroom was nasty and overall smelled like a locker room. Wouldn't recommend this even to a Patriots fan :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jey
Business
CA
Oct 23, 2009

I would not recommend this hotel

I impressed the reception when check in,the girl was not friendly,she choose a room then she let me wait about 10 minutes talking with A guy,then the Guy take the keys and change the room #,she told me 2 times if you smoke in the room you'll pay penelty ,by the way I dont smoke,when I get to the room ,I call for shampoo No one answer,I slept on the cauch cause you feel UnCleanliness I woke up at 6.00 AM and I left,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 20, 2009

Coherent for the price

The room was simple but clean, with reasonable price. For the price, it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillsboro Granny
Business
Hillsboro, Oregon
Oct 20, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

This hotel was much better than I expected! The front desk clerk was very nice,we had just debarked from a 7 day cruise,the front desk clerk let us check in early,took the time to find a clean room. The room was clean & bed was very comfortable, even though we were very close to the airport we hardly heard the airplanes flying overhead.Right next door they have an awesome seafood restraunt and across the street was a great Cuban restraunt.When we take our next cruise out of Miami I will stay again.They even have a 24 hour shuttle service to the airport.Everyone we had contact with at the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merican Ann
Business
Shanghai
Oct 19, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

The coke vending machine on the third floor just eats money only and did not vend. Twenty dollars were eaten, the female receptionist told me that the vending machine does not belong to the hotel. Therefore, the hotel will not take any action at all! I really doubt about this point! I was staying with the hotel, not buying coke on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh454
Business
Bolingbrook, IL
Oct 16, 2009

Average but nice

It was a nice room but not what the pictures were on the website. It was clean and for a good price so I have no regrets. It looked like they were going through some construction so hopefully it will be even nicer afterward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Oct 13, 2009

Location good for price

Nice location, loved the shuttle from the airport and to the Port of Miami. Staff didn't understand English very well; but tried to be kind, a lot of nodding. No counter space in the bathroom, hard for 3 people. Happy Hour was very nice. Good place to stay for an over nighter which is what we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the Day restaurant right next door, excellent food and service. Not too pricey.

Back to menu Return to top