$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2007

Decent for the price

The staff let us check in early. The airport shuttle was free. Great bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ninja Nick
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 15, 2009

Pretty good

This was a good experience overall. I was visiting to find an apartment in Miami as I will be moving there shortly. My only complaint is that the maids cleaned my room before checkout (while I was eating the continental breakfast). I felt like I had to keep it clean for the next guess. The maids could have waited 30 minutes for me to check out, then come in and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Jul 5, 2009

Easy

Airport shuttle important as I was there between travel. Staff was super friendly and polite. My room was clean, but could have been cleaner. (hair on bathroom floor) I wish that the outlets were easier to reach to plug in cell phone chargers etc... overall though, nice place to stay, will book with the same hotel again. Loved the discount price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Law Girl
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 12, 2009

Very nice hotel for the price

This was my second stay at this hotel and again I was satisfied. The hotel is average but for the low price well worth the stay. The rooms are clean, quiet atmosphere, and very good breakfast restaurant. Also,the parking is free, which is a huge plus in the Miami area. I definitely would recommend this hotel to a friend if price was the main deciding factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stardust
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 15, 2009

great location,great price

Awesome location, friendly staff. Short driving distance to restaurants, fast foods and Wal Mart.Nice city view from the 6th floor. There is a restaurant in the hotel and the food is very good. Great deal for the price. My only complaint is that there was only 2 power outlets in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2ndAniversaryteam
Business
New York State
Sep 6, 2009

wonderful

It is so pretty & the service is great. The value was excellent. Some fixtures are old, but everything else was great. Room was very clean & laid out very well. The price was excellent for the King Regency package. Food is not good, though, but definitely edible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maimi pre cruise
Business
VERO BEACH
Oct 19, 2009

great deal for your money

GOOD DEAL included parking and breakfast. easy cab ride to southbeach. shuttle to cruise ship. Also airport. Used before the cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandy p
Business
freeport,ny
Nov 21, 2009

"perfect"

we had a good two night stay, sitting at the bar chatting with other guests and the bartender.the hotel is perfectly located from the airport and seaport and we were able to walk to other eating establishments in the area.we woul definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

other places outside the hotel to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Ré
Business
Trinidad & Tobago, W.I.
Apr 13, 2010

Fun in the Sun Getaway

The hotel is ideally located near the airport, rental car agencies and malls. It offers easy access to highways and is surrounded by various food places, such as iHop, Checkers, seafood restaurant, etc. Bonus of having a nightclub downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport (about 5mins)& 20 mins to Ft. Lauderdale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ishpeming,mi
Mar 1, 2011

very good rates and location

relaxed,sunbathed,casino,shopping,dined. free continental breakfast. great location. wonderful verandas, the hotel staff was great and it was very peaceful and calm there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top