$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh454
Business
Bolingbrook, IL
Oct 16, 2009

Average but nice

It was a nice room but not what the pictures were on the website. It was clean and for a good price so I have no regrets. It looked like they were going through some construction so hopefully it will be even nicer afterward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quad Cities, IL
Jan 9, 2010

Good value

We chose this hotel sight unseen. It was close to the Miami airport, had a free shuttle to the port and to and from the airport. The staff was helpful and friendly. We arrived where we needed to on time. The building itself was a bit rundown, but it was safe and secure. The last night there was a party going on that was quite loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruise ship passengers
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 24, 2009

Great for cruise ship passengers

Great for cruise ship passengers, they will pick you up from airport and take you to the port the next day at 11:00. The also have a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door is good.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTTraveler
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 14, 2014

Good value for the price

This was an impromptu overnight as a result of a missed connection at the Miami airport. It was good value for the price and very convenient for airport transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant "Catch of the Day is located just behind the hotel and despite the fast food appearance the food is delicious.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henry22
Business
Washington DC
Oct 27, 2014

Miami Carnival 2014Stay

Great location in between where i needed to be (the beach and the Fairgrounds. close to restaraunts, liqour store, CVS. no problems...great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wilekemp2
Business
Alexandria, Va
Nov 26, 2014

Getway

Just okay, Rooms where small. Internet connection was poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leroy D.
Business
NOKESVILLE
Dec 20, 2014

Great location and staff

We stayed overnight before our cruise. This hotel was very convenient, and we enjoyed out stay. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiki
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Layover trip

OK hotel, the staff is pretty nice but the room was not very clean. Perfect for just staying the night for an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MT
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

One Night b4 Cruise

I stayed here the night before I left for a cruise because it was close to the port and they offered a cruise shuttle (for $10/person). It was a decent place to stay for a single night. The room was clean and most everything worked. I did notice that the faucet in the bathroom sink did not offer a very high stream of water. I used the fitness center which consisted of a 10 x 10 room with a treadmill and an elliptical and a few weights. It was very warm and I was not able to figure out how it increase the A/C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rachelle n.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Cruise-over night stay

The lobby was very nice and our service was good. The rooms were small and very musty smelling. The bath room shower was full of mold. It a good thing we only stayed less then 8 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top