$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 6, 2010

Perfect for long layovers!

Amazing bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 1, 2010

Convenience only

Took room for airport convenience. Stayed only one night thankfully, Indifferent staff is my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain Capitalism
Business
Chicago
Apr 19, 2010

Nice staff, horrible hotel

Good location. Very close to airport, highways and rental car return. Staff was nice. That's the good stuff. Now the bad stuff. This place hasn't been remodeled since the EARLY '80s. The bed was horrible, the bathroom was far from clean and I was scared to take off my shoes and socks and step on the "carpet". Nothing in the business center worked either. I ended up going to kinkos. Only stay here if you have NO other choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 14, 2010

Unacceptable due to noise of AC nextdoor

[...] The loud turban air conditioning noise of the hotel next door was totally unacceptable, and interfered with sleep. The front desk was very much aware of the problem, but could not help. [...] Otherwise, the hotel was very nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Ré
Business
Trinidad & Tobago, W.I.
Apr 13, 2010

Fun in the Sun Getaway

The hotel is ideally located near the airport, rental car agencies and malls. It offers easy access to highways and is surrounded by various food places, such as iHop, Checkers, seafood restaurant, etc. Bonus of having a nightclub downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport (about 5mins)& 20 mins to Ft. Lauderdale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super business man
Business
miami, florida
Apr 12, 2010

great hotel and location

I only stayed for one day at the regency hotel, but I still think it was a nice trip. These are some of the things I liked about the regency hotel: 1.- THE FIRST THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE REGENCY HOTEL AND THE MOST IMPORTANT TO ME IS THAT IT WAS VERY WELL LOCATED. IT IS VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT. 2.- THE SECOND THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE REGENCY HOTEL IS THAT YOU CAN EAT AT THE HOTEL. THIS MEANS THAT EVEN IF YOU DONT HAVE BREAKFAST OR LUNCH INCLUDED IN YOUR PACKAGE, YOU CAN STILL PAY FOR THE FOOD THAT THEY HAVE. 3.- THE THIRD THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE FOOD IS NOT EXPENSIVE AT ALL. 4.- THE FOURTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD. 5.- THE FIFTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE SERVICE IS REALLY GOOD. 6.- THE SIXTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT YOU HAVE TWO MINI-STORES WHERE YOU CAN BUY DEODORANT, AND TOTHPASTE. 7.- THE SEVENTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE ROOMS ARE VERY CLEANED. 8.- THE LAST THING AND ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE HOTEL HAS A BUS THAT GOES AND COMES FROM THE AIRPORT EVERY 30 MINUTES. THIS MEANS THAT YOU DONT HAVE TO SPEND ANY MONEY IN CABS ONCE YOU GET TO MIAMI IF YOU USE THIS SERVICE. I HOPE THAT MY COMMENTS ARE VERY USEFULL. I WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, AND IF I COME TO MIAMI ONCE AGAIN, I WOULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL ONCE AGAIN. THANK YOU,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is important that you know that you have a Wallmart near the Hotel, so that means that you can walk from the Hotel to Wallmart and buy anything you want, and come back to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CruiseTraveller
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Apr 11, 2010

Free Shuttle Important Info missing!

Please be aware that the free shuttle only runs at predetermined times. If you need to take a shuttle past 1pm to the port, then you are out of luck. This information is not mentioned anywhere and had I known this, I may have not booked the room at this hotel. Additionally, the receptionist at the hotel was not of much help with sorting the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mora, Mn
Apr 7, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We were a group of 8 people and were there for 2 different nights waiting for flights and to meet the ship for a cruise. We mainly stayed around and waited for our ship and flight. We went to the Catch of the Day restuarent and across to a little restuarent for drinks and food. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster,N.H.
Apr 5, 2010

the worst place

We did not sleep very well because the music was playing until 5:30 AM. The place had cockroaches running in the hall when we arrived. I would not stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 4, 2010

overnite in MIA

English is my first language...Therefore I have a difficult time in Miami. This hotel bore that out. Miami is not the place to go for the low-cost provider. Spend the extra $50 - $100.00 per night. It is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top