$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jome009
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 19, 2009

Good

We found what we were looking for... have rest in a clean unexpensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountblu
Business
tampa,fl
Aug 4, 2009

Some things don't work.

Overall experience was good because the room was excellent.The only drawback the lamps did not work,i asked for help and replacements did not work either. Breakfast was good and service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Computer Geek
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Overall nice stay

The experience was overall ok. The only drawbacks were that one had to go to the lobby to access the internet, and breakfast was not included in the special rate found on Orbitz. Also, the gym on my floor was poorly equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 23, 2009

Airport Regency Hotel Miami

We stayed at the hotel because we had a sailing date on a cruise ship the next day. The hotel was fine for a one night stay. It is in a busy location and has a good seafood resturant next door. The staff was very courteous and took our bags right up to our room. It is an average hotel and fine for a one night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers
Dec 6, 2008

It was a fair hotel

I really liked the lobby of the hotel, and the location in Miami is in the middle of everything. I classify the hotel as a place to stay before one goes on a cruise. I stayed 2 nights, and the good soap came out on the second night, otherwise cheap soaps. It was ok for the price, but when I go back to Miami again, I will go some place else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is an airport hotel, one must drive to go any where, but the location for Miami was ok

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt. Ron
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 14, 2010

The Way It Was

Only stayed for one night and the room was fine except for a truly exceptionally loud night club on the first floor that was open all night (Saturday). Luckily, the room fan drowned out most of the noise on the fourth floor. Also, we waited an hour at the airport for the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, AZ
Aug 2, 2009

older hotel

Got there late, left early. People were really nice. Price right. This was once a 5 star, but is still in good shape, but no longer luxurious. Still clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittany from Vegas
Business
Chicago Il
Aug 2, 2009

My hotel

Not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 25, 2010

Good for a stop over

The room was clean, but next to a restaurant that had loud entertainment until 4 in the morning. Never was in a room that didn't have a hairdryer in it. OK for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Aug 3, 2008

For brief staying...

The staff was kind. The building is old and need some maintenance, especially the elevators, the bathrooms were lack of towels. The location is strategic, though. There is easy access to the airport and night places, as well to the beach. For some reason during my staying in summer there were no people in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport

Back to menu Return to top