$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2011

The Plain Jane

I stayed at the Airport Regency while attending a music festival in Miami. The airport was extremely ordinary, but that is exactly what we were expecting since we had no intention of staying there other than to sleep and store our belongings. The location is right by Miami International, which is extremely convenient, but it is a bit of an expensive cab ride during spring break because of the traffic and high demand for cabs. There was nothing special about the hotel, but it was exactly what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

There is nothing to do around the hotel. If you want to go out and have fun stay closer to south beach.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renelle
Business
Cayman Islands
Mar 21, 2011

Very lovely place, great service

I was only in this hotel overnight. I found the service impeccable, the staff was very courteous and helpful and the room more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offers a shuttle bus to the International and Dolphin mall regularly during the day.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ga
Mar 15, 2011

The bad, really ugl

The hotel smelled awful and it was not clean at all. it was very unconfortable to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson, WI
Mar 11, 2011

Great with fixable issues

This hotel is beautiful. We got a great price [...] The staff is friendly & helpful. Used their free shuttle from the airport & then to the Port of Miami the next morning. Worked great. But they put us on the side they share with hotel next door & the neighbors airconditioner was very loud. Also we were in the flight path of the airport the night we stayed there. I would go to this hotel again but make sure I'm not on the side with the air-conditioner I was on this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ishpeming,mi
Mar 1, 2011

very good rates and location

relaxed,sunbathed,casino,shopping,dined. free continental breakfast. great location. wonderful verandas, the hotel staff was great and it was very peaceful and calm there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ishpeming,mi
Mar 1, 2011

very good rates and location

relaxed,sunbathed,casino,shopping,dined. free continental breakfast. great location. wonderful verandas, the hotel staff was great and it was very peaceful and calm there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m1ch2l
Business
fort myers fl
Jan 29, 2011

they stole my laptop

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for my son's heart surgery at the Miami children hospital and it was a nightmare. I just wanted to warn everybody who may consider this hotel and tell them please not to go.You will regret just like I did. We were totally occupied with my son's s surgery and did not even realize somebody took my laptop from the hotel room. When I called the hotel on the same date we checked out whoever answered asked me if it was a black one and I said it was black and she said they don't know anything about it. I did contact a costumer service and they answer was they do trust their employee and they never heard any complaint about their employee. Not that I expected they will find my laptop or buy me a new one but the more I think about it the more I get upset. Who would think you have to take everything with you whenever you leave the the hotel room. Please don't go to this hotel for your safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 25, 2011

Great for "Cruisers

I really liked the foyer, the room was clean (some areas need some upgarding though)and the staff was friendly. I was pleasantly surprised that we had a free shuttle from the airport and to our cruise ship. There was a great restaurant just down the street with an absolutely awesome lunch. We enjoyed our balcony view. Check-in and check-out was a breeze and we were able to get into our room early which was very nice after flying all morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario,CA
Jan 21, 2011

Big Surprise

Beautiful room,romantic balcony,great shuttle service to the cruise ship...Restaurant was lacking,but luckily there was a great one was in their parking lot. They mistakenly had "dolphin' on the menu for mahi-mahi,instead of the correct "dauphin' fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the Day :go there!!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adrian soto
Business
puerto rico
Jan 18, 2011

nice hotel

the hotel was clean,the airport shuttle was ok and also they provided tranfer fron hotel to port of miami.excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

latin cafe two bloks away kmart 5 bloks

Back to menu Return to top