$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the virgin cruisers
Business
Calgary, Canada
Apr 7, 2011

Short and sweet

This hotel is nice and close to the airport. We went on a cruise, so this hotel was good for the one night. The shuttle service from the airport and to the miami port was convenient. Make sure you register with the concierge to save your spot on the shuttle to the port. We were arrived on a Saturday night....there is a club at the base of the hotel which got to be a bit loud, especially when trying to sleep. We were able to drown the noise out a bit by turning the air conditioning on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day was pretty tasty. Try the sweet plantain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2011

The Plain Jane

I stayed at the Airport Regency while attending a music festival in Miami. The airport was extremely ordinary, but that is exactly what we were expecting since we had no intention of staying there other than to sleep and store our belongings. The location is right by Miami International, which is extremely convenient, but it is a bit of an expensive cab ride during spring break because of the traffic and high demand for cabs. There was nothing special about the hotel, but it was exactly what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

There is nothing to do around the hotel. If you want to go out and have fun stay closer to south beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D&K
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 12, 2009

Good location for overnight airport stay

Close to airport for overnight connection. Not flash, but good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Oct 13, 2009

Location good for price

Nice location, loved the shuttle from the airport and to the Port of Miami. Staff didn't understand English very well; but tried to be kind, a lot of nodding. No counter space in the bathroom, hard for 3 people. Happy Hour was very nice. Good place to stay for an over nighter which is what we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the Day restaurant right next door, excellent food and service. Not too pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jome009
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 19, 2009

Good

We found what we were looking for... have rest in a clean unexpensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountblu
Business
tampa,fl
Aug 4, 2009

Some things don't work.

Overall experience was good because the room was excellent.The only drawback the lamps did not work,i asked for help and replacements did not work either. Breakfast was good and service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Computer Geek
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Overall nice stay

The experience was overall ok. The only drawbacks were that one had to go to the lobby to access the internet, and breakfast was not included in the special rate found on Orbitz. Also, the gym on my floor was poorly equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 23, 2009

Airport Regency Hotel Miami

We stayed at the hotel because we had a sailing date on a cruise ship the next day. The hotel was fine for a one night stay. It is in a busy location and has a good seafood resturant next door. The staff was very courteous and took our bags right up to our room. It is an average hotel and fine for a one night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers
Dec 6, 2008

It was a fair hotel

I really liked the lobby of the hotel, and the location in Miami is in the middle of everything. I classify the hotel as a place to stay before one goes on a cruise. I stayed 2 nights, and the good soap came out on the second night, otherwise cheap soaps. It was ok for the price, but when I go back to Miami again, I will go some place else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is an airport hotel, one must drive to go any where, but the location for Miami was ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt. Ron
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 14, 2010

The Way It Was

Only stayed for one night and the room was fine except for a truly exceptionally loud night club on the first floor that was open all night (Saturday). Luckily, the room fan drowned out most of the noise on the fourth floor. Also, we waited an hour at the airport for the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top