$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just needed a place befor
Business
Minnesota, USA
Jan 22, 2012

location, location, location

The hotel lobby and comon areas were great. The location was not so good. Our room faced the parking lot and the seafood restaurant next door had a band that was loud and played late. Request a room away from there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimdar
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Beats missing the boat!

We flew down a day early to catch a cruise ship in case weather delayed our departure. The hotel also had a free shuttle to the port of Miami, making it a logical choice for us. FYI-you are pretty close to the airport, so it is noisy for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day right next door had good seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michegirl
Business
MI
Mar 7, 2012

Not to impressed

Not to impressed with room, very small not overly clean. Staff not the most helpful. We used their suttle service from the Airport, driver was rude, never greeted us, we had to load our own bags. They also told me prior to my trip that they did not have shuttle service to the port, so I hired my own....well come to find out they do :( nice to know they have no clue what service they provide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside the gate is Catch of the Day, best eats around! A must DO while staying there or anywhere near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grnj
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Cruise layover

Hotel ok. Front desk not overall friendly. Location near airport but not close to any restaurants. Good for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Need transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
multitraveler
Business
Munich, Germany
May 5, 2012

Close to airport, 1 night stay before cruise

close to airport with shuttle service. Hotel o.k. and staff friendly. A/C unit runs loud. One restaurant (seafood) next corner left. Perfect for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKRW
Business
Indiana
May 15, 2012

Overnight stay before cruise departure

Everything was just fine for us at the hotel, however we needed to pick up a few things at the nearest store, which was not near. The walking distant was okay, but the neighbor hood it was in did not feel safe. We were glad we walked to the store during the day and not at night. The restaurant next door was really good though, Catch of the Day. Overall, if you do not need to go to a store to pick up anything it is just fine for an overnight stay before a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EssieSal
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 4, 2012

The hotel was alright.

It was alright. I wish it would have been cheaper for the quality, but then again, it's Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love travel 555
Business
miami, fl
Jul 5, 2012

good

Worth it! Place is clean. Staff are friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Restuarant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maliyah Malana
Business
Virginia
Jul 18, 2012

Average city hotel

the only down side to our trip is the wifi didn't work until the 2nd day of our trip, but they did have a cyber room where we could use the computers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HopeA
Business
Bahamas
Aug 3, 2012

Ordinary

There was always someone ready to assist at the front desk, however the pick-up from the malls need to be better monitored...we were left stranded! Rooms need at least a microwave oven. Adjacent room occupants were really noisy...no consideration whatsoever for other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top