$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renelle
Single
Cayman Islands
Mar 21, 2011

Very lovely place, great service

I was only in this hotel overnight. I found the service impeccable, the staff was very courteous and helpful and the room more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offers a shuttle bus to the International and Dolphin mall regularly during the day.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
ga
Mar 15, 2011

The bad, really ugl

The hotel smelled awful and it was not clean at all. it was very unconfortable to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hudson, WI
Mar 11, 2011

Great with fixable issues

This hotel is beautiful. We got a great price [...] The staff is friendly & helpful. Used their free shuttle from the airport & then to the Port of Miami the next morning. Worked great. But they put us on the side they share with hotel next door & the neighbors airconditioner was very loud. Also we were in the flight path of the airport the night we stayed there. I would go to this hotel again but make sure I'm not on the side with the air-conditioner I was on this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m1ch2l
Family
fort myers fl
Jan 29, 2011

they stole my laptop

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for my son's heart surgery at the Miami children hospital and it was a nightmare. I just wanted to warn everybody who may consider this hotel and tell them please not to go.You will regret just like I did. We were totally occupied with my son's s surgery and did not even realize somebody took my laptop from the hotel room. When I called the hotel on the same date we checked out whoever answered asked me if it was a black one and I said it was black and she said they don't know anything about it. I did contact a costumer service and they answer was they do trust their employee and they never heard any complaint about their employee. Not that I expected they will find my laptop or buy me a new one but the more I think about it the more I get upset. Who would think you have to take everything with you whenever you leave the the hotel room. Please don't go to this hotel for your safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Rochester, NY
Jan 25, 2011

Great for "Cruisers

I really liked the foyer, the room was clean (some areas need some upgarding though)and the staff was friendly. I was pleasantly surprised that we had a free shuttle from the airport and to our cruise ship. There was a great restaurant just down the street with an absolutely awesome lunch. We enjoyed our balcony view. Check-in and check-out was a breeze and we were able to get into our room early which was very nice after flying all morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ontario,CA
Jan 21, 2011

Big Surprise

Beautiful room,romantic balcony,great shuttle service to the cruise ship...Restaurant was lacking,but luckily there was a great one was in their parking lot. They mistakenly had "dolphin' on the menu for mahi-mahi,instead of the correct "dauphin' fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the Day :go there!!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ely, MN
Dec 21, 2010

Nice stay, great employees!

We stayed here before we left for Jamaica and when we came back to Miami before flying home. The rooms are comfortable, not new but clean and just fine. Hotel is near airport so typical to hear planes overhead. did not care for room 436 because of all day & night loud noise from motel next door that had its heating/air conditioning units located outside & ran very noisy. Had flight cancellation & got a room for one more night but requested different room area & was happy to get a much better one. TV channels are good but would have liked a "real" ESPN for watching football instead of Telemundo. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurant nearby, just 1 block away, called the Latin Cafe. Great food, good prices and large portions. Plus wonderful Cuban coffee espresso.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica- The frequent traveler
Couples
chicago
Nov 28, 2010

Great Location For Fun or Business

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. I will choose this hotel for my future cruises from the Port of Miami. Airport Regency will be my choice hotel for a conference I will be attending in July 2011. I would come back again and tell others.-Jessica from Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Dallas, Tx
Nov 28, 2010

Not Quiet

The customer service at the front desk was terrible. I requested a quiet room and I heard the bongo drums from the bar all night long!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas NV
Oct 24, 2010

good location/needs facelift/rooms worn

Best thing about hotel is the restaurant next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch Of The Day bar and grill. Excellent food, super people, made us feel welcomed.

Back to menu Return to top