$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wausau, WI
May 31, 2011

Nice for the price

Stayed here post cruise, liked their free shuttle to and from the Dolphin Mall, International Mall and Airport. They couldn't pick us up from the Port of Miami, so we did have to spend money on the taxi to the hotel. Bed was comfortable but the air conditioning was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
May 10, 2011

Not bad

Shuttle service from the airport. Shuttle service to the Port of Miami. The pool wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
May 4, 2011

its not too bad

We recently stayed here for 2 non consective nights. the first night we had a horrible bed and a non working tv.. the second night we were put back in the same exact room as the first! when I went down to the front desk, the staff helped me get a different room in the hotel. it was like night and day. the new room was great! the difference in rooms (of the same price level) are a little silly and most of the staff did not speak english making it a little difficult to communicate. overall- not bad, but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Go Jets 1969
Business
Salt Lake City
May 2, 2011

Not next time.............

The shuttle took one hour to pick us up at the airport while we sucked in idling bus engine fumes. I had to call the hotel three times. Once they arrived, the driver claimed he had driven by twice before, yea right! We watched every hotel bus go by. The check in was a nightmare, people behind the counter not knowing what to do. The couple ahead of us in line was asked to provide Drivers License for hotel, they took it to make a copy and did not come back for 10 minutes. The room was like walking into a musty hotel room from the 80's. It need some real help. The only good thing about it was the seafood restaurant next door was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Apr 29, 2011

Good pre-cruise

This was an overnight stay before going out on a cruise. We were picked up promptly at the airport and delivered to the cruise ship the next morning with no problems. We don't often leave the hotel in the evenings, but another couple was enthusiastic about restaurents in the area. We ate at the hotel. The food was good as was the service. All went smoothly during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun
Apr 22, 2011

Very Bad Hotel

Old hotel, no services, the air conditioning make a lot of noise. Very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Apr 18, 2011

just a room

a stay one night before cruise.not in the best area.thought to be booking a smoking room which says there is in reservations and the hotel is all non-smoking.would of booked elsewhere if known.only one wash cloth and they never bothered to bring another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the virgin cruisers
Business
Calgary, Canada
Apr 7, 2011

Short and sweet

This hotel is nice and close to the airport. We went on a cruise, so this hotel was good for the one night. The shuttle service from the airport and to the miami port was convenient. Make sure you register with the concierge to save your spot on the shuttle to the port. We were arrived on a Saturday night....there is a club at the base of the hotel which got to be a bit loud, especially when trying to sleep. We were able to drown the noise out a bit by turning the air conditioning on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day was pretty tasty. Try the sweet plantain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay City MI
Apr 7, 2011

Terrible

Will never stay here again, Got off the cruise ship earlier than expected. Tried to check in but was told I couldn't because I didn't have an early check in request. Although, another lady who was bumped off her flight and did not have reservations was checked in immediately. Had to pay for them to hold my bags until I could check in even though I was staying there. Finally got to check in at 2:30. Found a bag of rotting potatoes in my refrigerator. Had to ask for towels, since they only left 2 bath towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fany
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 30, 2011

Good for the price

We went to Ultra Music Festival 2011 and stayed at this hotel which is not very far from Bicentennial Park.Hotel staff was very nice, all Cuban, they even referred us to tour guide. Shuttle brings you to and from airport. Rooms are not too fancy but they are clean. We had to check out at 11am but our flight was not until 6pm, so the hotel let us leave our suitcases there and we went to Miami Beach until it was time to leave. There is also a nice seafood place next door with cheap drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top