$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roasthead
Single
Tulsa
May 16, 2013

Sleepover

This is one of my best sleepover hotels in my life. Its a clean, hospitable and quiet hotel. From the Caribbean to USA, I had this stopover. Thank u all staff and chauffeur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It wasn't far from the airport and there was a nightclub within. Awesome!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonys forest
Couples
south texas
Jul 9, 2013

convenient

excellent choice.good place to stay. short drive to cuban area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great food versailles restaurant

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mutton32
Single
Belize
Sep 11, 2013

Great value for money

Hotel is conveniently located; shuttles are on time; rooms are clean and staff is extremely courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gigi16
Family
Honolulu
Sep 26, 2013

The Friendliest Staff ever!

Everyone was soooo friendly, helpful and accommodating. They were quick with recommendations for restaurants, attractions, shuttles - they even did some research to find us the best Champagne Brunch for under $100 per person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth70
Business
Midwest
May 25, 2014

Solid hotel near the airport

I stayed for one night on two different occasions, so I don't have extensive experience, but both times my experience was positive. The airport shuttle operates 24/7 unlike most hotels, which was one reason why I selected it. The front desk staff members were efficient and polite. I spoke to a staff member over the phone named Jasmine two times who was competent and friendly. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The price point was reasonable for Miami. Location was good for me because proximity to the airport was key in my circumstances. Because of my limited time there I did not use the gym or use many other amenities, but I did get room service, which was timely and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I saw other reviewers commented positively on "Catch of the Day" restaurant right next door, but I tried to place a carry out and they kept putting me on hold, told me they couldn't hear me, etc., so I got room service at the hotel and was very satisified.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Montpelier, IA
Nov 3, 2008

very nice

the staff was very friendly and helpful with picking us up and taking us to the cruiseport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

latin cafe was a very tasty local restaurant

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 5, 2008

Good Hotel Pre- or Post -Cruise Hotel

The Airport Regency Miami is a good spot to be before heading out to a cruise or for staying before you catch a plane after. It is very close to the airport and pretty quiet mid-week. Some of the staff were very nice but others were not as welcoming. There is afternoon coffee/wine and light snacks available on the 6th floor. All are complimentary. The staff served up great lattes and it was appreciated! The facility is nicely kept, but the pool area needed some work. It was not very inviting. There are limited breakfast options. The Continental breakfast is free on the 6th floor, but if you eat the same thing downstairs in their restaurant, you pay about $10.00. Next door there is a great restaurant to have lunch with the best paella we have eaten. Great service and a nice spot to hang out with locals before heading out of town. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington
Aug 30, 2008

Very confortable

Good Hotel, Great service. Very polite and respectfull staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Juan, PR
Jul 28, 2009

The good and the really good

Everything was very good, location. I was there for rest and I did it. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super business man
Single
miami, florida
Apr 12, 2010

great hotel and location

I only stayed for one day at the regency hotel, but I still think it was a nice trip. These are some of the things I liked about the regency hotel: 1.- THE FIRST THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE REGENCY HOTEL AND THE MOST IMPORTANT TO ME IS THAT IT WAS VERY WELL LOCATED. IT IS VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT. 2.- THE SECOND THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE REGENCY HOTEL IS THAT YOU CAN EAT AT THE HOTEL. THIS MEANS THAT EVEN IF YOU DONT HAVE BREAKFAST OR LUNCH INCLUDED IN YOUR PACKAGE, YOU CAN STILL PAY FOR THE FOOD THAT THEY HAVE. 3.- THE THIRD THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE FOOD IS NOT EXPENSIVE AT ALL. 4.- THE FOURTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD. 5.- THE FIFTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE SERVICE IS REALLY GOOD. 6.- THE SIXTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT YOU HAVE TWO MINI-STORES WHERE YOU CAN BUY DEODORANT, AND TOTHPASTE. 7.- THE SEVENTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE ROOMS ARE VERY CLEANED. 8.- THE LAST THING AND ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE HOTEL HAS A BUS THAT GOES AND COMES FROM THE AIRPORT EVERY 30 MINUTES. THIS MEANS THAT YOU DONT HAVE TO SPEND ANY MONEY IN CABS ONCE YOU GET TO MIAMI IF YOU USE THIS SERVICE. I HOPE THAT MY COMMENTS ARE VERY USEFULL. I WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, AND IF I COME TO MIAMI ONCE AGAIN, I WOULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL ONCE AGAIN. THANK YOU,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is important that you know that you have a Wallmart near the Hotel, so that means that you can walk from the Hotel to Wallmart and buy anything you want, and come back to the hotel

Back to menu Return to top