$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers
Dec 6, 2008

It was a fair hotel

I really liked the lobby of the hotel, and the location in Miami is in the middle of everything. I classify the hotel as a place to stay before one goes on a cruise. I stayed 2 nights, and the good soap came out on the second night, otherwise cheap soaps. It was ok for the price, but when I go back to Miami again, I will go some place else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is an airport hotel, one must drive to go any where, but the location for Miami was ok

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt. Ron
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 14, 2010

The Way It Was

Only stayed for one night and the room was fine except for a truly exceptionally loud night club on the first floor that was open all night (Saturday). Luckily, the room fan drowned out most of the noise on the fourth floor. Also, we waited an hour at the airport for the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, AZ
Aug 2, 2009

older hotel

Got there late, left early. People were really nice. Price right. This was once a 5 star, but is still in good shape, but no longer luxurious. Still clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittany from Vegas
Business
Chicago Il
Aug 2, 2009

My hotel

Not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 25, 2010

Good for a stop over

The room was clean, but next to a restaurant that had loud entertainment until 4 in the morning. Never was in a room that didn't have a hairdryer in it. OK for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Aug 3, 2008

For brief staying...

The staff was kind. The building is old and need some maintenance, especially the elevators, the bathrooms were lack of towels. The location is strategic, though. There is easy access to the airport and night places, as well to the beach. For some reason during my staying in summer there were no people in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh454
Business
Bolingbrook, IL
Oct 16, 2009

Average but nice

It was a nice room but not what the pictures were on the website. It was clean and for a good price so I have no regrets. It looked like they were going through some construction so hopefully it will be even nicer afterward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quad Cities, IL
Jan 9, 2010

Good value

We chose this hotel sight unseen. It was close to the Miami airport, had a free shuttle to the port and to and from the airport. The staff was helpful and friendly. We arrived where we needed to on time. The building itself was a bit rundown, but it was safe and secure. The last night there was a party going on that was quite loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruise ship passengers
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 24, 2009

Great for cruise ship passengers

Great for cruise ship passengers, they will pick you up from airport and take you to the port the next day at 11:00. The also have a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door is good.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTTraveler
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 14, 2014

Good value for the price

This was an impromptu overnight as a result of a missed connection at the Miami airport. It was good value for the price and very convenient for airport transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant "Catch of the Day is located just behind the hotel and despite the fast food appearance the food is delicious.

Back to menu Return to top