$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Port of Miami
Couples
Riverside, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Unwilling to provide customer service

We arrived on Friday at the Port of Miami, I called the hotel to request a shuttle. One person told me that they provide shuttle service, then put me on hold for 10 minutes. When I called back no one would answer the phone so my husband called and they told him they do not provide shuttle services. Once we arrived at the hotel there was a sign that stated that they do provide shuttle service to and from the port of Miami. Now we were out of $30. Not to mention our room wasn't ready and they charged us $3 to store our bags until the room was ready. So we ended up paying $180 ( this include the cab ride we were forced to take and the bag storage fee) for one night to hear airplanes land and take off one it was all said and done. I can go on about the shuttle service to the airport. we were told to let them know 5 minutes before we were ready to leave, they made us wait 45 minutes we were late to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy T
Couples
Jamaica
Oct 23, 2011

friendly and efficient staff

Regency Hotel Miami is the place, Room service is superb, customer's service is in maximum state.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle service is excellent.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim from WA
Family
Spokane
Oct 2, 2011

Good experience!

Stayed at this hotel before and after flights twice in one week, and it was great both times. 24 hr shuttle, friendly staff, and we had a nicely decorated, clean, comfortable room. Also steps away from a great restaurant (Catch of the Day). This is the place I'll stay on any layover in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim from WA
Family
Spokane
Sep 27, 2011

Great stopover

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel for the price. Loved the airport pick up and drop off, and they'll also take you to the local malls in the morning. Also a great restaurant (Catch of the Day) right out the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim from WA
Family
Spokane
Sep 27, 2011

Great stopover

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel for the price. Loved the airport pick up and drop off, and they'll also take you to the local malls in the morning. Also a great restaurant (Catch of the Day) right out the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The normal check in time is 3pm. If your flight comes in earlier, you may want to make arrangements ahead of time.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naphiyl
Business
St Lucia
Sep 24, 2011

Spend a few more dollars

Everything about this hotel's service, food quality and atmosphere was distressed. The staff were untrained and uncaring; the food was horrible and no one cared. No management in site, or at least willing to confront an unhappy guest. I arrived to a room that was very hot, with a basic wall mount AC unit that had two temps; freezing and off. I ordered food in the hotel restaurant that was so bad I could not eat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klutch
Business
Out West
Sep 15, 2011

Miami Stay 2011

The hotel was a great find. I had to fly in and stay for a short time and didn't really want to deal with being close to the beach. For the initial price I was happy, then when I got there, (Tom Tom has an issue with that part of Miami) I was extremely surprised. The overall look of the hotel is elegant and well kept, very sharp and well staffed. I pleasantly surprised and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day is great.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nunez
Family
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 30, 2011

perfect gataway

good people r very friendly ,room clean, pool excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nunez
Family
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 30, 2011

perfect gataway

good people r very friendly ,room clean, pool excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
savannah
Jul 20, 2011

The hotel staff is the best

The hotel staff is the best. The owner of the hotel needs to remodel it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

south beach

Back to menu Return to top