$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshine soaker
Friends
sunshine coast british columbia
Feb 7, 2012

airport luxury

late arrival, easy checkin, spotless room and comfy beds, welcome bowl of fruit after long day of travel. impressive lobby, sorry we were on our way and unable to linger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just needed a place befor
Family
Minnesota, USA
Jan 22, 2012

location, location, location

The hotel lobby and comon areas were great. The location was not so good. Our room faced the parking lot and the seafood restaurant next door had a band that was loud and played late. Request a room away from there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doublem
Family
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great location for early flight

The shuttle service was wonderful & food was very good. The room was clean and large enough. Although this isn't the fault of the hotel, the noise during the night was horrible - people thought nothing of yelling down the halls and slamming doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle service to a great mall - the Dolphin Mall.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dexter talk
Couples
Panama
Jan 11, 2012

One of the better airport hotels

This hotel was quite nice, very comfortable bed, helpful staff, lots of amenities. However, avoid the attached restaurant. The service was very poor and the food was mediocre. We waited about an hour to get our food and there were only 4 or 5 other people in the place. Then they added 15% service charge to our bill to add further insult. We had it removed. There are lots of restaurants in the area, so it is easy to skip this one. But, do stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelsept
Family
Uxbridge, MA
Jan 3, 2012

One night prior to cruise.

This hotel was clean and convenient. My family and I were leaving on a cruise. The hotel provided free transfers from the airport and to the port, which was a great value. The only complaint I have is that there were no blankets provided in the room. Sheets only. Blankets would have been nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Santa's Helper
Couples
Wausau, WI, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Would not Recommend

We stayed here one night while waiting for our cruise departure. The lobby is pretty but the location was scary - would not feel comfortable walking outside the hotel. Lots of car traffic, police sirens and loud arguments that could be heard through closed windows even though we were on the 6th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good2GetAway
Couples
nyc
Dec 19, 2011

Would Stay Again !

The staff has very pleasant; especially, George. He was very helpful. He suggested we eat at "The Latin". It was delicious. The hotel was very clean and up to date. Would defiantely stay again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halien
Family
Suriname
Dec 12, 2011

Good for a cruise transfer stay

Hotel was recommened by my travel agent. Stayed 4 nights. Is close to the airport and also has free shuttle to Dophin Mall and Port of Miami. Ideal for a short stay (1-2 days) awaiting a cruise. It has free parking, while at adjacent Hotels don't. Rooms are a bit noisy (airplanes fly right above you to land). You need to use the elevators since you can't move to a higher / lower floor (to take ice) by stair. Internet is free and excelent. Breakfast is exactly the same every day. K-mart and other shops are within 1 km. Stayed again after my cruise. Room balcony is excelent for morning stretching, but 1st check if it has no dirt (airplane fuel deposits). Swimming pool is too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has the option to storage lugage. If you have done too much shopping prior to a cruise, store your suitcases at the Hotel and get a more relaxed trip to the cruise terminal. Have the concierge call a car rental for you and get the option to leave the rented car at the Hotel. You can then take the shutlle bus to port of Miami or Miami airport.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruiserxxaw
Family
Pacific NOrthwest
Nov 21, 2011

Attitude

Just got off a cruise and attitude was great on the ship.....but this hotel had a guy at the desk that should do something else. I don't need attitude when I am the "guest"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel had shuttle to Dolfin Mall......lots of shops...but dated....I am not a mall kind of guy, but it was marginal

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truly of the Yard
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Nov 1, 2011

GREAT VALUE

GREAT VALUE & LOCATION !! Shuttle service to & from airport 24/7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top