$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
517 reviews
Solid hotel near the airport

I stayed for one night on two different occasions, so I don't have extensive experience, but both... See full review

  • Beth70
  • May 25, 2014
Regency Hotel

We had a very pleasant short stay there. Everything is neat and clean. Its just what you expect... See full review

  • Super BrazMom
  • Apr 1, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (517)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
May 4, 2011

its not too bad

We recently stayed here for 2 non consective nights. the first night we had a horrible bed and a non working tv.. the second night we were put back in the same exact room as the first! when I went down to the front desk, the staff helped me get a different room in the hotel. it was like night and day. the new room was great! the difference in rooms (of the same price level) are a little silly and most of the staff did not speak english making it a little difficult to communicate. overall- not bad, but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Go Jets 1969
Salt Lake City
May 2, 2011

Not next time.............

The shuttle took one hour to pick us up at the airport while we sucked in idling bus engine fumes. I had to call the hotel three times. Once they arrived, the driver claimed he had driven by twice before, yea right! We watched every hotel bus go by. The check in was a nightmare, people behind the counter not knowing what to do. The couple ahead of us in line was asked to provide Drivers License for hotel, they took it to make a copy and did not come back for 10 minutes. The room was like walking into a musty hotel room from the 80's. It need some real help. The only good thing about it was the seafood restaurant next door was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Go Jets 1969
Salt Lake City
May 2, 2011

Not next time.............

The shuttle took one hour to pick us up at the airport while we sucked in idling bus engine fumes. I had to call the hotel three times. Once they arrived, the driver claimed he had driven by twice before, yea right! We watched every hotel bus go by. The check in was a nightmare, people behind the counter not knowing what to do. The couple ahead of us in line was asked to provide Drivers License for hotel, they took it to make a copy and did not come back for 10 minutes. The room was like walking into a musty hotel room from the 80's. It need some real help. The only good thing about it was the seafood restaurant next door was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, FL
Apr 29, 2011

Good pre-cruise

This was an overnight stay before going out on a cruise. We were picked up promptly at the airport and delivered to the cruise ship the next morning with no problems. We don't often leave the hotel in the evenings, but another couple was enthusiastic about restaurents in the area. We ate at the hotel. The food was good as was the service. All went smoothly during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, FL
Apr 29, 2011

Good pre-cruise

This was an overnight stay before going out on a cruise. We were picked up promptly at the airport and delivered to the cruise ship the next morning with no problems. We don't often leave the hotel in the evenings, but another couple was enthusiastic about restaurents in the area. We ate at the hotel. The food was good as was the service. All went smoothly during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun
Apr 22, 2011

Very Bad Hotel

Old hotel, no services, the air conditioning make a lot of noise. Very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun
Apr 22, 2011

Very Bad Hotel

Old hotel, no services, the air conditioning make a lot of noise. Very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Apr 18, 2011

just a room

a stay one night before cruise.not in the best area.thought to be booking a smoking room which says there is in reservations and the hotel is all non-smoking.would of booked elsewhere if known.only one wash cloth and they never bothered to bring another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Apr 18, 2011

just a room

a stay one night before cruise.not in the best area.thought to be booking a smoking room which says there is in reservations and the hotel is all non-smoking.would of booked elsewhere if known.only one wash cloth and they never bothered to bring another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay City MI
Apr 7, 2011

Terrible

Will never stay here again, Got off the cruise ship earlier than expected. Tried to check in but was told I couldn't because I didn't have an early check in request. Although, another lady who was bumped off her flight and did not have reservations was checked in immediately. Had to pay for them to hold my bags until I could check in even though I was staying there. Finally got to check in at 2:30. Found a bag of rotting potatoes in my refrigerator. Had to ask for towels, since they only left 2 bath towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top