$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annearay
Business
new york,ny
Aug 23, 2009

Good for the price

inexpensive, beautiful lobby and pool area. Rooms were good. The hotel is right near the airport so the planes were low. The area is not the best but if you need a hotel for a short stay, this place is just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Maarten
Oct 2, 2009

Vacation

My experience was good except that I left my camera at the poolside and it was stolen. No one could give me any form of help .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

try to not to loose anything. You will not get it back

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden, Maine
Feb 22, 2010

Very Average

Waited for my lost luggage. One room was very noisy with some kind of outside generator buzzing, but the hotel staff did put me in a quieter room, although the TV wasn't working very well in the new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian Traveller
Business
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Mar 22, 2010

Stop over in Miami

Check in & out was quick, rooms were fine, staff was good, shuttles were great, hors deurves & free drink was good, free breakfast was good, price was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Amenities: having the free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise ship was a money saver so was the breakfast since we had 5 teenagers in our group. The free drink and hor deurves at dinner time was a pleasant bonus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no 1 mom
Business
brampton on.canada
May 29, 2010

good location

short vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fany
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 30, 2011

Good for the price

We went to Ultra Music Festival 2011 and stayed at this hotel which is not very far from Bicentennial Park.Hotel staff was very nice, all Cuban, they even referred us to tour guide. Shuttle brings you to and from airport. Rooms are not too fancy but they are clean. We had to check out at 11am but our flight was not until 6pm, so the hotel let us leave our suitcases there and we went to Miami Beach until it was time to leave. There is also a nice seafood place next door with cheap drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Jun 29, 2011

fine

Just overnight stay before going to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLSC
Business
Emporia, KS 66801, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Convenient

I just needed a hotel near the airport and this did the job. The staff was friendly and the shuttle service was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater .1 miles away. Nice if you want to kill time before a flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ezzemoney
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

one week

I can say that for the money this place is OK. The restaurant needs some staffing improvements, food at the buffet was dry and left too long, when we ordered from the menu, both orders were wrong, but it wasn't worth complaining. the lobby is gorgeous, but the rooms didn't reflect the same thing, plain ordinary. The water pressure in the shower was very poor. The pool is great. The ambiance is so so , especially if you can handle the airplanes taking off & landing over the hotel. Great places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't eat at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halien
Business
Suriname
Dec 12, 2011

Good for a cruise transfer stay

Hotel was recommened by my travel agent. Stayed 4 nights. Is close to the airport and also has free shuttle to Dophin Mall and Port of Miami. Ideal for a short stay (1-2 days) awaiting a cruise. It has free parking, while at adjacent Hotels don't. Rooms are a bit noisy (airplanes fly right above you to land). You need to use the elevators since you can't move to a higher / lower floor (to take ice) by stair. Internet is free and excelent. Breakfast is exactly the same every day. K-mart and other shops are within 1 km. Stayed again after my cruise. Room balcony is excelent for morning stretching, but 1st check if it has no dirt (airplane fuel deposits). Swimming pool is too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has the option to storage lugage. If you have done too much shopping prior to a cruise, store your suitcases at the Hotel and get a more relaxed trip to the cruise terminal. Have the concierge call a car rental for you and get the option to leave the rented car at the Hotel. You can then take the shutlle bus to port of Miami or Miami airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top