$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
363 reviews
great location for cruise

The room was really spacious, bed comfartable, all you can ask for one day stay before... See full review

  • Kristijonas
  • Jul 23, 2014
In Preparation for Cruise

This was a very nice hotel very close to the airport. The staff was great, friendly, spoke both... See full review

  • OTand Principal
  • Jul 19, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doublem
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great location for early flight

The shuttle service was wonderful & food was very good. The room was clean and large enough. Although this isn't the fault of the hotel, the noise during the night was horrible - people thought nothing of yelling down the halls and slamming doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle service to a great mall - the Dolphin Mall.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dexter talk
Panama
Jan 11, 2012

One of the better airport hotels

This hotel was quite nice, very comfortable bed, helpful staff, lots of amenities. However, avoid the attached restaurant. The service was very poor and the food was mediocre. We waited about an hour to get our food and there were only 4 or 5 other people in the place. Then they added 15% service charge to our bill to add further insult. We had it removed. There are lots of restaurants in the area, so it is easy to skip this one. But, do stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelsept
Uxbridge, MA
Jan 3, 2012

One night prior to cruise.

This hotel was clean and convenient. My family and I were leaving on a cruise. The hotel provided free transfers from the airport and to the port, which was a great value. The only complaint I have is that there were no blankets provided in the room. Sheets only. Blankets would have been nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thai and Jasmine
Montreal, QC, Canada
Dec 27, 2011

Free shuttle service from airport and to the cruise port

Overall the hotel met our expectations. The room was clean, it was quiet enough despite the fact that we were very close to the airport, the bed was comfortable, the staff was very nice... We were there for only one night before our cruise and we appreciated the free shuttle service from the airport and to the cruise port. The only negative was its location. There was nothing great close by (walking distance) except for a good seafood restaurant next door and we went to an outdoor market that was just down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Santa's Helper
Wausau, WI, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Would not Recommend

We stayed here one night while waiting for our cruise departure. The lobby is pretty but the location was scary - would not feel comfortable walking outside the hotel. Lots of car traffic, police sirens and loud arguments that could be heard through closed windows even though we were on the 6th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good2GetAway
nyc
Dec 19, 2011

Would Stay Again !

The staff has very pleasant; especially, George. He was very helpful. He suggested we eat at "The Latin". It was delicious. The hotel was very clean and up to date. Would defiantely stay again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halien
Suriname
Dec 12, 2011

Good for a cruise transfer stay

Hotel was recommened by my travel agent. Stayed 4 nights. Is close to the airport and also has free shuttle to Dophin Mall and Port of Miami. Ideal for a short stay (1-2 days) awaiting a cruise. It has free parking, while at adjacent Hotels don't. Rooms are a bit noisy (airplanes fly right above you to land). You need to use the elevators since you can't move to a higher / lower floor (to take ice) by stair. Internet is free and excelent. Breakfast is exactly the same every day. K-mart and other shops are within 1 km. Stayed again after my cruise. Room balcony is excelent for morning stretching, but 1st check if it has no dirt (airplane fuel deposits). Swimming pool is too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has the option to storage lugage. If you have done too much shopping prior to a cruise, store your suitcases at the Hotel and get a more relaxed trip to the cruise terminal. Have the concierge call a car rental for you and get the option to leave the rented car at the Hotel. You can then take the shutlle bus to port of Miami or Miami airport.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruiserxxaw
Pacific NOrthwest
Nov 21, 2011

Attitude

Just got off a cruise and attitude was great on the ship.....but this hotel had a guy at the desk that should do something else. I don't need attitude when I am the "guest"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel had shuttle to Dolfin Mall......lots of shops...but dated....I am not a mall kind of guy, but it was marginal

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truly of the Yard
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Nov 1, 2011

GREAT VALUE

GREAT VALUE & LOCATION !! Shuttle service to & from airport 24/7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Port of Miami
Riverside, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Unwilling to provide customer service

We arrived on Friday at the Port of Miami, I called the hotel to request a shuttle. One person told me that they provide shuttle service, then put me on hold for 10 minutes. When I called back no one would answer the phone so my husband called and they told him they do not provide shuttle services. Once we arrived at the hotel there was a sign that stated that they do provide shuttle service to and from the port of Miami. Now we were out of $30. Not to mention our room wasn't ready and they charged us $3 to store our bags until the room was ready. So we ended up paying $180 ( this include the cab ride we were forced to take and the bag storage fee) for one night to hear airplanes land and take off one it was all said and done. I can go on about the shuttle service to the airport. we were told to let them know 5 minutes before we were ready to leave, they made us wait 45 minutes we were late to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search