$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calle Ocho
Business
Naples, Fl
Mar 13, 2014

Great Location

The staff were very nice, very welcoming. The room was comfortable. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
warm weather trip
Business
North east , Pa
Mar 19, 2014

The end of a wonderful vacation

Staff was friendly enough . Room was clean. And it was very close to the airport, which was what we were looking for as we were only here to catch a early morning flight. I would only stay here for that reason. Also they offer a free shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door there is a Catch of the day restaurant . It is a wonderful place to eat if you like sea food. Family run .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family14
Business
East
Apr 27, 2014

Early morning Flight

Staff is helpful. Being near the airport is a big plus with every 30 minute free airport shuttle. Kid friendly. In hotel car rental is very convenient though a bit pricy. The room that I had was average with some humming loud noise coming from outside. Perfect for one night stay and flying out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurants and fast food chains

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carefree Wanderer
Business
San jose,california
Apr 21, 2014

Stopver stay

Convenient free shuttles to Miami airport for layover stays. Factoring in free shuttles to & fro, hotel price is of good value for a brief stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to dolphin mall, a huge outlet mall. Great to spent some time if usual tourist places have been visited

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surfer 54
Business
Houston
Jun 26, 2009

will do for short stay

In 2 of the restaurants where we ate, none of the servers spoke English. Also, the area around the hotel/airport was rather rough. People were not friendly. Beds were too old and pillows too hard. Good sound proofing in rooms and very close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out of the area about 2 miles to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, maryland
Jun 28, 2009

"Summer 2009 fun wit my bff!"

i did nothing but eat and sleep. it was comfortable. we were out on the town most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

please have a rental car because south beach is about 15-20 minutes away & a cab was very expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun, MEX
Aug 1, 2009

Good experience at this hotel

Excelent location, very close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 12, 2009

Alright, but not first class

It wasn't bad, but I was disappointed with a number of little, annoying things that a first class hotel shouldn't have. One lamp had a broken light switch and was not usable; the other lamp kept being unplugged by housekeeping and I had to plug it in until I changed the socket I used. The toilet was recessed so far underneath the counter the top lid wouldn't stay up (for a male that can be a problem) and was unconfortable sitting on. Even when the curtain was wide open, it was quite dark in the room. Also, although I know the location was in the heart of "Little Havana", I felt too many of the staff did not speak, or understand English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time cruiser
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 15, 2009

We enjoyed our stay

We stayed one night before and after our cruise. The rooms were comfortable and clean -- nothing fancy. The restaurant had good food and was open early and late. The bar was never open while we were there. The pool was great. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a great place to stay if you are going on a cruise. Free shuttle service 24/7 from airport. Free shuttle service to the port (but not back -- they can't bring people back, but a shuttle from there to the hotel was not much).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne Australia
Aug 19, 2009

Good stop over for a flight

Was a bit frustrating as I rang to ask a couple of things before retiring, ie, was breakfast included and the receptionist said YES, after checking my reservation. She also told me to come down 5 minutes before I needed to leave in the morning to get the shuttle to the airport. When morning came the day receptionist told me breakfast was NOT included and then later the shuttle comes every half an hour. I had to wait for 20 minutes. Otherwise good location and clean. Would stay again for overnight stop in Miami if they could confirm a NEW MATTRESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hire a car and go down to Key West. Its fabulous historically and very quaint. Its only a 3 hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top