$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ewill872
Bronx New York
Aug 19, 2012

Good stuff .

Very relaxing, Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cali
Business
Malga, Spain
Aug 19, 2012

special trip

the hotel is too noisy, the maid service too much noise in the hall way, room service is real bad not worth the $ at all. But rooms r confy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CharlieChazDew
Business
Pennsylvania and Taiwan
Aug 14, 2012

That's Pretty Good but not spectacular stuff

My only complaint is that when waiting for the shuttle, I called the hotel several times, however, they never answered. Luckily, the shuttle did finally arrive. There's a great restaurant nearby for South and Central American food - next to the gas station across the street. I only stayed there because I needed a hotel near the airport and ended up only staying overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great value Central/South American cuisine restaurant nearby.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misty ball mom
Business
Franklin, KY
Aug 9, 2012

Great Staff! Older than hotel

The staff was great, from the shuttle drivers to the desk clerks. The hotel was older than I was expecting by the images on the website. The room was sufficient and clean. The trade off of being close to the airport is being close to the airport, noise all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
European007
Business
Germany
Aug 6, 2012

Staff: Not the Extra Mile

The hotel front-desk staff were spotty. The man on the morning of my departure was not very helpful, and this was clear from his attitude. I needed to call another hotel directly rather than the 800 number central reservation number, but the employee was all policy ("we do not allow long distance numbers to be called from the front desk").

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HopeA
Business
Bahamas
Aug 3, 2012

Ordinary

There was always someone ready to assist at the front desk, however the pick-up from the malls need to be better monitored...we were left stranded! Rooms need at least a microwave oven. Adjacent room occupants were really noisy...no consideration whatsoever for other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Traveler from NC
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 28, 2012

Terrible Experience !!

Do not stay at this hotel - dirty room, TV Broke, AC not working, staff not helpful, ability to have staff speak English would be a plus, only redeeming quality was close to Airport but a number of hotels available - Highly Do NOT RECOMMEND !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ECoast Traveler
Business
Boston,MA
Jul 26, 2012

Could have been better

The location was amazing. Close to Airport and close to highways; we had no problem getting around. The room was blah for lack of better word. The tub was clogged. The electrical plugs to all devices were worn out they would not stay plugged in. The fridge was old and could use replacing. The key to the room would always deactivate. No view at all but a big wall. Unfortunately this hotel is not what I expected. I would not recommend for anything other than an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maliyah Malana
Business
Virginia
Jul 18, 2012

Average city hotel

the only down side to our trip is the wifi didn't work until the 2nd day of our trip, but they did have a cyber room where we could use the computers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Jul 10, 2012

Great Hotel

Great Hotel, nice room, good price for the service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top