$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
363 reviews
great location for cruise

The room was really spacious, bed comfartable, all you can ask for one day stay before... See full review

  • Kristijonas
  • Jul 23, 2014
In Preparation for Cruise

This was a very nice hotel very close to the airport. The staff was great, friendly, spoke both... See full review

  • OTand Principal
  • Jul 19, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yeimi bravo
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Had no choice! to stay there

we were very excited about going down to Miami for the ultrafest festival for the weekend .before we booked the reservation to the hotel we did some searching and reviews ,we decided to stay at regency despite the average or bad reviews. since i work at the front desk at a boutique hotel i decided to give at a chance. boy is that the last time i will stay there when i go to miami. as we proceeded to the front desk the two attendants were having a conversation and did not greet us until they were done with their conversation. rooms were decent and clean , but i strongly suggest that front desk receives proper training like manners!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michegirl
MI
Mar 7, 2012

Not to impressed

Not to impressed with room, very small not overly clean. Staff not the most helpful. We used their suttle service from the Airport, driver was rude, never greeted us, we had to load our own bags. They also told me prior to my trip that they did not have shuttle service to the port, so I hired my own....well come to find out they do :( nice to know they have no clue what service they provide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside the gate is Catch of the Day, best eats around! A must DO while staying there or anywhere near

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tribilin
puerto rico
Feb 29, 2012

good stay good location

The staff was great i stayed only one day, but it was a good experience,cinemas and flea market during weekends are walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mkrccrd
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Worst stay ever

From the get go my king size bed was not available so my gf and I had to share a full size bed with little room to get comfortable. Our refrigerator was broken and as we called to have it fixed, the maintainance worker insisted it was the light switch not coming on because he somehow got it to start long enough for him to leave. The restaurant looked nice but we sat for 20 min and still no one even approached us for drinks. To top it off we were up about every 30 min startig at 5 am from planes roaring just above!! DO NOT STAY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimdar
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Beats missing the boat!

We flew down a day early to catch a cruise ship in case weather delayed our departure. The hotel also had a free shuttle to the port of Miami, making it a logical choice for us. FYI-you are pretty close to the airport, so it is noisy for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day right next door had good seafood.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not worhty
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Not so good

We stayed here after a cruise. The 1st room we were given had a broken sliding glass door to the balcony. I went down to inform them, and change rooms when I was told "You must not be doing it right". Excuse me? Are you saying I don't know how to open a sliding glass door? Poor girl at front desk went back to talk to her supervisor 3 times. I asked for the supervisor to come out and speak with me directly, but they would not. Finally the girl changed our room. The new room had a broken faucet in the bathroom. Very hard to operate and would come right off if you were not careful. After the trouble I had before, we decided to just deal with it for 1 night. Was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not book excursions from the hotel. They take their cut, ( in our case it was $30) right off the top and put it in their pocket.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not worhty
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Not so good

We stayed at this hotel 1 day before a cruise and again, 1 day after the cruise. The Lobby is nice, but the furniture is old and worn. The pool area is nice and comfortable. On our first visit, the desk clerk gave me paperwork to sign, when I noticed it had us booked for 2 nights, instead of the 1 night I had reserved. I started looking further to discover it was for a reservation for a different person. It turns out the desk clerk had pulled up the wrong name, even though he had my paperwork and reservation number. Not so good. Glad I noticed it. The room was OK. Nothing special, nothing horrible. The staff was a mix. Some very friendly helpful people, ( the girl in the gift shop was wonderful), but some who just seemed to do the minimum with little friendliness. It was akward at times. I felt like they just wanted and expected a big tip for doing nothing. The second visit was worse than the first. The sliding glass door to the balcony would not operate. With much trouble, we did get it open, but could not get it closed. I went down to the desk to advise them, and get a different room, when I was told that "I was doing it wrong. Perhaps I did not know how to open a sliding glass door" . I advised them that I knew perfectly well how to open a sliding glass door. My husband is a General Contractor. He was down on his hands and knees looking at this door. It was broken. The girl at the desk had to go to the back room talk to her supervisor 3 times. I felt insulted and was getting very upset. The supervisor would not even come out and speak with me directly. The girl at the desk finally had enough and switched my room. The new room we were given had a bathroom faucet that was about to come off the counter! It was VERY LOOSE and EXTREMELY hard to operate. My husband again got down on his hands and knees to discover it was not secured to the countertop from underneath. Being tired, and knowing we were only there for the night, we decided to just put up with it. I did not want to go down to the desk again. I had been insulted enough for the day. There were also a few other things that I will not go into. All in all, the grounds are nice, but the staff and the maintenance of rooms need major improvement. At this time, I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not book your excursion through the Hotel. They made 1 phone call for us and charged us $30.00 off the top for themselves. I saw the Conciege put the money right in his pocket.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshine soaker
sunshine coast british columbia
Feb 7, 2012

airport luxury

late arrival, easy checkin, spotless room and comfy beds, welcome bowl of fruit after long day of travel. impressive lobby, sorry we were on our way and unable to linger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
14er
Colorado springs
Jan 24, 2012

Stopover

This is a very convenient stopover between filghts at at Miami Intl. Just 5-10 minutes away and good free hotel shuttle. Rooms are comforable with good mattress. Hotel restaurant is convenient if you aren't looking for gormet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just needed a place befor
Minnesota, USA
Jan 22, 2012

location, location, location

The hotel lobby and comon areas were great. The location was not so good. Our room faced the parking lot and the seafood restaurant next door had a band that was loud and played late. Request a room away from there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search