$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ewill872
Bronx New York
Aug 19, 2012

Good stuff .

Very relaxing, Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fany
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 30, 2011

Good for the price

We went to Ultra Music Festival 2011 and stayed at this hotel which is not very far from Bicentennial Park.Hotel staff was very nice, all Cuban, they even referred us to tour guide. Shuttle brings you to and from airport. Rooms are not too fancy but they are clean. We had to check out at 11am but our flight was not until 6pm, so the hotel let us leave our suitcases there and we went to Miami Beach until it was time to leave. There is also a nice seafood place next door with cheap drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Jun 29, 2011

fine

Just overnight stay before going to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLSC
Business
Emporia, KS 66801, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Convenient

I just needed a hotel near the airport and this did the job. The staff was friendly and the shuttle service was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater .1 miles away. Nice if you want to kill time before a flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ezzemoney
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

one week

I can say that for the money this place is OK. The restaurant needs some staffing improvements, food at the buffet was dry and left too long, when we ordered from the menu, both orders were wrong, but it wasn't worth complaining. the lobby is gorgeous, but the rooms didn't reflect the same thing, plain ordinary. The water pressure in the shower was very poor. The pool is great. The ambiance is so so , especially if you can handle the airplanes taking off & landing over the hotel. Great places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't eat at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halien
Business
Suriname
Dec 12, 2011

Good for a cruise transfer stay

Hotel was recommened by my travel agent. Stayed 4 nights. Is close to the airport and also has free shuttle to Dophin Mall and Port of Miami. Ideal for a short stay (1-2 days) awaiting a cruise. It has free parking, while at adjacent Hotels don't. Rooms are a bit noisy (airplanes fly right above you to land). You need to use the elevators since you can't move to a higher / lower floor (to take ice) by stair. Internet is free and excelent. Breakfast is exactly the same every day. K-mart and other shops are within 1 km. Stayed again after my cruise. Room balcony is excelent for morning stretching, but 1st check if it has no dirt (airplane fuel deposits). Swimming pool is too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has the option to storage lugage. If you have done too much shopping prior to a cruise, store your suitcases at the Hotel and get a more relaxed trip to the cruise terminal. Have the concierge call a car rental for you and get the option to leave the rented car at the Hotel. You can then take the shutlle bus to port of Miami or Miami airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelsept
Business
Uxbridge, MA
Jan 3, 2012

One night prior to cruise.

This hotel was clean and convenient. My family and I were leaving on a cruise. The hotel provided free transfers from the airport and to the port, which was a great value. The only complaint I have is that there were no blankets provided in the room. Sheets only. Blankets would have been nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doublem
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great location for early flight

The shuttle service was wonderful & food was very good. The room was clean and large enough. Although this isn't the fault of the hotel, the noise during the night was horrible - people thought nothing of yelling down the halls and slamming doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle service to a great mall - the Dolphin Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just needed a place befor
Business
Minnesota, USA
Jan 22, 2012

location, location, location

The hotel lobby and comon areas were great. The location was not so good. Our room faced the parking lot and the seafood restaurant next door had a band that was loud and played late. Request a room away from there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimdar
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Beats missing the boat!

We flew down a day early to catch a cruise ship in case weather delayed our departure. The hotel also had a free shuttle to the port of Miami, making it a logical choice for us. FYI-you are pretty close to the airport, so it is noisy for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day right next door had good seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michegirl
Business
MI
Mar 7, 2012

Not to impressed

Not to impressed with room, very small not overly clean. Staff not the most helpful. We used their suttle service from the Airport, driver was rude, never greeted us, we had to load our own bags. They also told me prior to my trip that they did not have shuttle service to the port, so I hired my own....well come to find out they do :( nice to know they have no clue what service they provide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside the gate is Catch of the Day, best eats around! A must DO while staying there or anywhere near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top