$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisneyStatsWhiz
Couples
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 28, 2013

Suitable pre-cruise hotel, overpriced at $149/night

Nothing wrong with this hotel at all, beautiful lobby, nice restaurant, great location near the airport but also near some local favorite restaurants. Felt overpriced at $149 though. Room needs refurbishment/repair. Shuttles to/from airport and to/from Port-of-Miami were convenient and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap but excellent food and drink at Fish 'n Chip Restaurant next door.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PB123
Business
Hawaii
Mar 5, 2013

Good airport hotel

Location is great, rooms average and service was very good,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fidelio
Business
Miami
Mar 12, 2013

Business trip

The hotel was very comfortable and would recommend for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles A. 2
Single
New York, NY, USA
May 5, 2013

It was ok but...

I think the staff while friendly, may have been a bit overworked... I ordered room service for breakfast and they forgot about me... after that they made sure that the second day I ordered the food came in the exact 20 minute timeframe they offered...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LolitaGoyzueta
Single
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Apr 28, 2013

OK

Nothing out of the ordinary... The room could have been a bit cleaner and the halls smelled of insecticide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have lunch at Wholefoods (across from the shops at Sunse Place). Food is really good and the price is fair.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby shower guest
Single
Anon
May 9, 2013

Great location

My experience was great! I had a really early flight the next morning and the location was great! The shuttle dropped me off and I was at the airport in less than 5 mins. I had dinner in the restaurant the evening before and the food was very tasty. The staff was friendly. All in all my stay was good and I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting the convenience of staying close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of
Family
Pasadena, MD
May 23, 2013

Missed the mark

I was impressed when I first entered the hotel. The lobby was nice. Both the restaurant and check in staff were polite. The pleasant visit stopped there. The room needed stuffy and had an unpleasant odor. The bathroom was in need of mildew treatment. Had to request toilet paper from front desk. Requested additional pillow that was not delivered. After waiting 45 minutes I called to check the status, I was told staff left for the evening and they must have forgotten. The morning of my flight I was not able to print out my boarding pass due to no paper. When I went to the front desk to request paper I was told they don't have any paper. The pool area was small. Not worth the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Fox
Single
Princeville, Kauai
Jun 29, 2013

Close to the Airport, Pretty Plain

This hotel is super close to the airport, but that's about all it has going for it. Small weight room, very ordinary rooms. Its strength is also its weakness though: it's close to the airport so it's right in the city and SUPER loud at night til about 3am, so if you can't sleep through this, you won't. The oddest thing is there's nothing cool close to this hotel; no good restaurants or clubs, those are all far away, so it was just really loud ambient Miami and not some kickin club I could go join. The good parts are: friendly staff, lots of parking, strong AC (had to turn mine down, I've been used to Central America,) and of course, location to MIA. Also, I got a half off online mobile deal for this hotel, I would never, ever have paid the 160 asking price for the basic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You may get free shuttle service to and from the airport. If you don't need a car and this is just to sleep, don't bother renting one (though mine was just 25$.) There's not much to see in Miami that's not in LA, Honolulu or NY City.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy PS
Couples
St. John's Antigua
Jul 20, 2013

Convenient airport hotel

The room was clean and spacious. We liked having a small fridge in the room and the convenience of renting a car right at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delltop
Couples
Greenwood, South Carolina
Jul 23, 2013

vacation getaway

Expected more but got wht I payed for, bathroom could've been bigger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top