$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobj
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Oct 28, 2012

Hotel was average nothing special

There wasn't anything special about the hotel. Staff were friendly enough. Shuttle to and from airport was fine. Not a lot around it in terms of restaurants and the like. All in all pretty average. Planes fly about 200 feet above the hotel until later in the evening. You are close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling through mary
Business
oregon
Oct 24, 2012

okay stay

the picture of the lobby seems to show a nicer hotel than what it was. Nothing particularly wrong, just not great. The restaurant was only buffet and fairly expensive the night I was there and no where else nearby to eat, not great part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
salerno
Business
ct
Sep 30, 2012

Found a cockroach on my ceiling

Found a huge cockroach on my ceiling right before I went to bed Brought it in a cup alive downstairs. Asked to switch my room or upgrade. But the hotel was full and I was in the best room already (1king bed) The only think they did for me in terms of compensation was give me a free breakfast. And if you didn't already know this.. Basially 99% of the people that are in the hotel are hispanic. So expect to be spoken to in spanish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cali
Business
Malga, Spain
Sep 20, 2012

buisness

first, the room that was supposed 2 b none-smoking smelled like smoke, The sheets smelled bad as well. WiFi connection was bad, room service was really bad from the amount of time u needed to wait to the food was bad and price not even worth it. Never make calls from the room I made a international call for 30 minutes and they chaged me ~$75,00 which was ridiculous.Noisy as well, the room cleaning people made so much noise in the hallway early in the morning ur not able to sleep in. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fledermaus
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 17, 2012

Surprised

I went to Miami for business. I wasn't expecting anything out of the ordinary, but I was surprised with the hotel cleanliness, locations and service. In particular "security". It is relatively close to the airport, close to my business location (Coral Gables) and close to some really good restaurants. Later I found out that they also had their car rental facility. Although I didn't rent a vehicle, I will the next time instead of Miami Airport's rental facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hfkderby
Business
north fort myers, FL
Sep 16, 2012

Noisy

If you stay there try to get a room on the north side of the building. The south side faces another hotel and there is constant noise coming from their air conditioning unit. Also the air conditioner in the room was loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave in Mansfield
Business
Mansfield, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Nice place

The location is perfect for in and out of the airport. Very nice and comfortable place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Head down to the Cocowalk - very nice outdoor mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ehabfad
Business
Toronto
Sep 1, 2012

comfortable, affordable, and very close to airport

It is a pretty good place. free wifi, nice swimming pool, small gym, vending machines. Not luxurious but pretty good for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GONOLES2012
Business
JAX, FL
Aug 21, 2012

SHORT STAY

VERY NICE. FRIENDLY STAFF. ONLY THERE FOR A SHORT STAY BUT WOULD RETURN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top