$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ewill872
Bronx New York
Aug 19, 2012

Good stuff .

Very relaxing, Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ely, MN
Dec 21, 2010

Nice stay, great employees!

We stayed here before we left for Jamaica and when we came back to Miami before flying home. The rooms are comfortable, not new but clean and just fine. Hotel is near airport so typical to hear planes overhead. did not care for room 436 because of all day & night loud noise from motel next door that had its heating/air conditioning units located outside & ran very noisy. Had flight cancellation & got a room for one more night but requested different room area & was happy to get a much better one. TV channels are good but would have liked a "real" ESPN for watching football instead of Telemundo. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurant nearby, just 1 block away, called the Latin Cafe. Great food, good prices and large portions. Plus wonderful Cuban coffee espresso.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business/leisure travel couple
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 29, 2009

Just Right

Used this for an overnight stay in Miami due to extended layover at the airport. The shuttle ran every half hour and we got a great rate at the last minute. It is a short ride to the airport, so this hotel was just right for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiltalot
Business
St Louis MO
Aug 14, 2009

great free shuttle

the best thing about this hotel is the free 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport. also, once a day they have a free shuttle to the pier. perfect for people who need to fly into Miami for a cruise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the continental breakfast was kind of a rip off at ten dollars a person. Your kind of stuck because there are no restaurants nearby. If a hotel offers continental breakfast it should be included in the price of the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renelle
Business
Cayman Islands
Mar 21, 2011

Very lovely place, great service

I was only in this hotel overnight. I found the service impeccable, the staff was very courteous and helpful and the room more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offers a shuttle bus to the International and Dolphin mall regularly during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john and mery
Business
illinois
Sep 7, 2010

very good

very clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
savannah
Jul 20, 2011

The hotel staff is the best

The hotel staff is the best. The owner of the hotel needs to remodel it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

south beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evivar
Business
MID;YUC;MX
Jul 2, 2009

very good

Excellent, but the room service is poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
taipei, taiwan
Aug 9, 2009

good

the fitness room is out of order, sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore MD
Jul 6, 2009

Great value and convenient

The hotel is a great value - it has a grand entry way and is well landscaped and the staff was very friendly. We just stayed one night in transit and managed to use the pool, the pool area is small but well landscaped, my daughter enjoyed it. For the price, the rooms were well appointed, clean with high-count sheets, newly carpeted, and the bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay there again if I'm in transition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good seafood restaurant right in front. Definitely worth eating at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of town cruisers
Business
Baltimore MD
Jun 6, 2009

Good overnighter before cruise

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from about 6pm till checkout the next morning... hotel was fine nothing spectacular but for the price it was nice and close to the airport. We were going on a cruise the next day and the hotel had a free shuttle service from the airport and to the port of miami. Great deal for one nighter! Room serivce was excellent and the food downstairs was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top