$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grnj
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Cruise layover

Hotel ok. Front desk not overall friendly. Location near airport but not close to any restaurants. Good for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Need transportation

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
multitraveler
Couples
Munich, Germany
May 5, 2012

Close to airport, 1 night stay before cruise

close to airport with shuttle service. Hotel o.k. and staff friendly. A/C unit runs loud. One restaurant (seafood) next corner left. Perfect for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKRW
Couples
Indiana
May 15, 2012

Overnight stay before cruise departure

Everything was just fine for us at the hotel, however we needed to pick up a few things at the nearest store, which was not near. The walking distant was okay, but the neighbor hood it was in did not feel safe. We were glad we walked to the store during the day and not at night. The restaurant next door was really good though, Catch of the Day. Overall, if you do not need to go to a store to pick up anything it is just fine for an overnight stay before a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EssieSal
Friends
Orlando, FL
Jul 4, 2012

The hotel was alright.

It was alright. I wish it would have been cheaper for the quality, but then again, it's Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love travel 555
Family
miami, fl
Jul 5, 2012

good

Worth it! Place is clean. Staff are friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Restuarant

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maliyah Malana
Couples
Virginia
Jul 18, 2012

Average city hotel

the only down side to our trip is the wifi didn't work until the 2nd day of our trip, but they did have a cyber room where we could use the computers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HopeA
Family
Bahamas
Aug 3, 2012

Ordinary

There was always someone ready to assist at the front desk, however the pick-up from the malls need to be better monitored...we were left stranded! Rooms need at least a microwave oven. Adjacent room occupants were really noisy...no consideration whatsoever for other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
European007
Single
Germany
Aug 6, 2012

Staff: Not the Extra Mile

The hotel front-desk staff were spotty. The man on the morning of my departure was not very helpful, and this was clear from his attitude. I needed to call another hotel directly rather than the 800 number central reservation number, but the employee was all policy ("we do not allow long distance numbers to be called from the front desk").

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misty ball mom
Family
Franklin, KY
Aug 9, 2012

Great Staff! Older than hotel

The staff was great, from the shuttle drivers to the desk clerks. The hotel was older than I was expecting by the images on the website. The room was sufficient and clean. The trade off of being close to the airport is being close to the airport, noise all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CharlieChazDew
Couples
Pennsylvania and Taiwan
Aug 14, 2012

That's Pretty Good but not spectacular stuff

My only complaint is that when waiting for the shuttle, I called the hotel several times, however, they never answered. Luckily, the shuttle did finally arrive. There's a great restaurant nearby for South and Central American food - next to the gas station across the street. I only stayed there because I needed a hotel near the airport and ended up only staying overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great value Central/South American cuisine restaurant nearby.

Back to menu Return to top