$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ewill872
Bronx New York
Aug 19, 2012

Good stuff .

Very relaxing, Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adriana in cruice
Business
mexico city
Mar 15, 2010

"Excelent hotel but with a noisy disco"

the staff was excelent, rooms very nice. I cant find a way to talk with someone by phone, there was no extensions guide for talk to front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Oct 27, 2009

Close to miami airport

Great location Good Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2009

Great location

Great location for a resonable price!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I want things cheap...
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Jul 23, 2009

Good for the price and location

Hotel is very close to the airport and its easy to get there with your own car or by their shuttle service. Then the bad thing to be close to airport is there is some noice from taking off airplanes. Rooms are clean and big enough. TV has good amount of channels. Bathrooms are ok but really would need some upgrading. Couple small things I would have liked to be better. Phone did not have any instructions how to dial for front desk or any other hotel services and also there where no pen or paper in the room. There is restaurant in the hotel and also many in walking distance from hotel. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CruiseTraveller
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Apr 11, 2010

Free Shuttle Important Info missing!

Please be aware that the free shuttle only runs at predetermined times. If you need to take a shuttle past 1pm to the port, then you are out of luck. This information is not mentioned anywhere and had I known this, I may have not booked the room at this hotel. Additionally, the receptionist at the hotel was not of much help with sorting the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 20, 2009

Coherent for the price

The room was simple but clean, with reasonable price. For the price, it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Aug 17, 2009

Great stay for arport

The staff was great and let us check in early and the room was spacious and clean. Only bad thing was the miscommunication that we were in the room early bc someone came in the room without knocking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 31, 2009

Not bad - only one surprise

We needed a place to stay overnight near the airport, and this hotel offered good quality at a reasonable price. Never made it to the pool, but it looked like a nice one. Only negative was that wi-fi Internet access was NOT available in the room - you had to go sit in the lobby, or you could use a computer in their little business center on the 2nd floor. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Apr 29, 2011

Good pre-cruise

This was an overnight stay before going out on a cruise. We were picked up promptly at the airport and delivered to the cruise ship the next morning with no problems. We don't often leave the hotel in the evenings, but another couple was enthusiastic about restaurents in the area. We ate at the hotel. The food was good as was the service. All went smoothly during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klutch
Business
Out West
Sep 15, 2011

Miami Stay 2011

The hotel was a great find. I had to fly in and stay for a short time and didn't really want to deal with being close to the beach. For the initial price I was happy, then when I got there, (Tom Tom has an issue with that part of Miami) I was extremely surprised. The overall look of the hotel is elegant and well kept, very sharp and well staffed. I pleasantly surprised and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top