$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruisaholic Meg
Business
Everett, WA
Feb 3, 2013

Comfortable - gets the job done!

The staff was friendly and efficient during check in/check out. Our room was clean and comfortable...although you could tell that it was a bit old. The bed was a bit hard. It is very convenient to the MIA airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss dinner at the Catch of the Day...right in the same parking lot. It's got a wonderful local flare...and excellent seafood!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisneyStatsWhiz
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 28, 2013

Suitable pre-cruise hotel, overpriced at $149/night

Nothing wrong with this hotel at all, beautiful lobby, nice restaurant, great location near the airport but also near some local favorite restaurants. Felt overpriced at $149 though. Room needs refurbishment/repair. Shuttles to/from airport and to/from Port-of-Miami were convenient and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap but excellent food and drink at Fish 'n Chip Restaurant next door.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Col and Vic
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Jan 24, 2013

Convenient location

We used for overnighting before boarding our cruise ship in Miami. Our stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed dining in the restaurant - food and service very good. Convenient location from airport and to the port for cruise ship. Shuttle service provided for both made our trip less hectic. Staff very pleasant. Would recommend and use again. Vicki Scallon & Coleen Vieira Toronto , Canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Longbow
Business
USA
Jan 7, 2013

Ordinary yet expensive

There is nothing remarkable about it, situated along an unappealing highway stretch, same location as many other airport hotels (Marriot, Fairfield Inn). The decor and ambiance has a certain worn feel to it. The rooms were pretty standard fare. I found the room to be way overpriced (but perhaps the time was such as they were able to jack up the prices). A much better option would be to find a hotel on Miami Beach that offers free shuttle. The 15 more minutes of ride is worth the far nicer surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good cuban sandwich place across the street - the only eatery in walking distance. But it is pretty good.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FRH1951
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 31, 2012

Regency Hotel Miami

We stayed there two nights outbound to the Caribbean and one night inbound. We had three king size rooms, one for us and two for family member guests. The hotel desk staff were untrained and they had difficulty in using one credit card for all charges. The exercise gym equipment were broken, yes all of it. We waited thirty minutes for our breakfast order only to be told it was still not ready. We had to do quick buffet in order to make our cab. The buffet food was cold. The hotel desk took fifteen minutes to book our hotel shuttle (not complimentary by the way) tickets to the port only to be told at the last minute that there was only room for two of us. We ordered a van cab and it was cheaper than the hotel bus shuttle. No lobby coffee so we we walked across the street to the other hotel Starbucks. We would strongly recommend staying elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EPsuper
Business
Oakland, CA
Dec 27, 2012

Blah

Needed a night near airport. Next time I'll stay at the airport - shuttle is a pain. Only every 30 min and too crowded. Food in restaurant a rip off. Room is too blah for what's charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KKHPA
Business
South Waverly, PA
Dec 10, 2012

Good for overnight stay.

I chose this hotel as it had shuttle service from the airport and a shuttle to the cruise port for a reasonable fee. However, it took the shuttle a long time to pick us up. I got the room for a 15% discount and the total was over $120 for the night. I later found out this price didn't even qualify for a continental breakfast! The staff was great and treated us well though. I would consider staying here again, but only for overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find places that over free shuttle services (or charge a small fee).

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ak0007
Business
pittsburgh,Pa
Dec 7, 2012

Ok hotel nothing special

Stayed only a night. nothing special... no good place to eat nearby other than a sea food place nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jontonio
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 28, 2012

Nice, convenient place

nice, convenient place. Not amazing, but good location and nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mysteryeah
Business
Bahamas
Nov 13, 2012

Cool Place to Stay

Very close to Miami International Airport. Worth price, and very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. My only dislike was the gym, or a lack thereof

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top