$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay City MI
Apr 7, 2011

Terrible

Will never stay here again, Got off the cruise ship earlier than expected. Tried to check in but was told I couldn't because I didn't have an early check in request. Although, another lady who was bumped off her flight and did not have reservations was checked in immediately. Had to pay for them to hold my bags until I could check in even though I was staying there. Finally got to check in at 2:30. Found a bag of rotting potatoes in my refrigerator. Had to ask for towels, since they only left 2 bath towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster, MD
Apr 22, 2009

airport regency

The hotel looked and sounded great online. However, it was fairly ordinary.. nothing special. Rooms were small and cheaply furnished. Restaurant service was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft myers
Dec 12, 2009

not good, not bad

its ok for a transit stop or a one night stop before an eanrly morning flight. the "happy hour" for business floor guests turns out to be 1 (one) small drink at the hotel bar and a few chicken fingers. laughable.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant next door, mainly seafood, is a great place to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Oct 1, 2009

Poor at best

I set a do not disterb outside my room. They decided to enter my roo while I was away, leaving as note not to use the toilet. Meanwhile I checked in at the desk 4 hours later and the desk clerk gave me a new key. When I returned to my room, the bathroom was labeled do not use. Very disturbing, no compemnsation was offered, just a sorry for your inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West covina, ca
Dec 31, 2009

great location

I have to waite few minutes for the hotel shuttle. The room look great but the sheets and pillow cases were dirty. This was first time staying at that hotel, the staff were professional but I was disappointed that the sheets and pillows cases were dirty- really dirty with muscus on the pillow cases and sheets. I did not want to sleep in the bed, so I slept on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hoojay
Business
manhattan, ks
Mar 21, 2010

a night stay

the room was OK for the short time we were there. Checked in at midnight and checked out at 9:00am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain Capitalism
Business
Chicago
Apr 19, 2010

Nice staff, horrible hotel

Good location. Very close to airport, highways and rental car return. Staff was nice. That's the good stuff. Now the bad stuff. This place hasn't been remodeled since the EARLY '80s. The bed was horrible, the bathroom was far from clean and I was scared to take off my shoes and socks and step on the "carpet". Nothing in the business center worked either. I ended up going to kinkos. Only stay here if you have NO other choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Mar 24, 2010

was not bad

noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Aug 10, 2009

You get what you pay for**

We were never welcomed or approached by any staff to see how we were doing, not even when we checked out. But it seems that not everyone in Miami is to friendly to the turists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance to Airport & free shuttle. You basically get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 2, 2009

Chaotic

Lobby was nice. Hotel was old and needed updating. They forgot our wake-up calls and we were late, even though we called twice to make sure they had the call scheduled. Three school buses of teenage baseballs players stayed there. Loud music and people all night. Some floors were losing power. Elevators were very slow and one quit working. The whole thing was frustrating. It is very close to the airport for air travelers, which was nice. More like an inexpensive family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top