$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calle Ocho
Friends
Naples, Fl
Mar 13, 2014

Great Location

The staff were very nice, very welcoming. The room was comfortable. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
warm weather trip
Family
North east , Pa
Mar 19, 2014

The end of a wonderful vacation

Staff was friendly enough . Room was clean. And it was very close to the airport, which was what we were looking for as we were only here to catch a early morning flight. I would only stay here for that reason. Also they offer a free shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door there is a Catch of the day restaurant . It is a wonderful place to eat if you like sea food. Family run .

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family14
Family
East
Apr 27, 2014

Early morning Flight

Staff is helpful. Being near the airport is a big plus with every 30 minute free airport shuttle. Kid friendly. In hotel car rental is very convenient though a bit pricy. The room that I had was average with some humming loud noise coming from outside. Perfect for one night stay and flying out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurants and fast food chains

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carefree Wanderer
Couples
San jose,california
Apr 21, 2014

Stopver stay

Convenient free shuttles to Miami airport for layover stays. Factoring in free shuttles to & fro, hotel price is of good value for a brief stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to dolphin mall, a huge outlet mall. Great to spent some time if usual tourist places have been visited

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halien
Family
Suriname
Dec 12, 2011

Good for a cruise transfer stay

Hotel was recommened by my travel agent. Stayed 4 nights. Is close to the airport and also has free shuttle to Dophin Mall and Port of Miami. Ideal for a short stay (1-2 days) awaiting a cruise. It has free parking, while at adjacent Hotels don't. Rooms are a bit noisy (airplanes fly right above you to land). You need to use the elevators since you can't move to a higher / lower floor (to take ice) by stair. Internet is free and excelent. Breakfast is exactly the same every day. K-mart and other shops are within 1 km. Stayed again after my cruise. Room balcony is excelent for morning stretching, but 1st check if it has no dirt (airplane fuel deposits). Swimming pool is too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has the option to storage lugage. If you have done too much shopping prior to a cruise, store your suitcases at the Hotel and get a more relaxed trip to the cruise terminal. Have the concierge call a car rental for you and get the option to leave the rented car at the Hotel. You can then take the shutlle bus to port of Miami or Miami airport.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelsept
Family
Uxbridge, MA
Jan 3, 2012

One night prior to cruise.

This hotel was clean and convenient. My family and I were leaving on a cruise. The hotel provided free transfers from the airport and to the port, which was a great value. The only complaint I have is that there were no blankets provided in the room. Sheets only. Blankets would have been nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doublem
Family
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great location for early flight

The shuttle service was wonderful & food was very good. The room was clean and large enough. Although this isn't the fault of the hotel, the noise during the night was horrible - people thought nothing of yelling down the halls and slamming doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle service to a great mall - the Dolphin Mall.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just needed a place befor
Family
Minnesota, USA
Jan 22, 2012

location, location, location

The hotel lobby and comon areas were great. The location was not so good. Our room faced the parking lot and the seafood restaurant next door had a band that was loud and played late. Request a room away from there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimdar
Couples
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Beats missing the boat!

We flew down a day early to catch a cruise ship in case weather delayed our departure. The hotel also had a free shuttle to the port of Miami, making it a logical choice for us. FYI-you are pretty close to the airport, so it is noisy for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day right next door had good seafood.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michegirl
Family
MI
Mar 7, 2012

Not to impressed

Not to impressed with room, very small not overly clean. Staff not the most helpful. We used their suttle service from the Airport, driver was rude, never greeted us, we had to load our own bags. They also told me prior to my trip that they did not have shuttle service to the port, so I hired my own....well come to find out they do :( nice to know they have no clue what service they provide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside the gate is Catch of the Day, best eats around! A must DO while staying there or anywhere near

Back to menu Return to top