$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ewill872
Bronx New York
Aug 19, 2012

Good stuff .

Very relaxing, Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roasthead
Business
Tulsa
May 16, 2013

Sleepover

This is one of my best sleepover hotels in my life. Its a clean, hospitable and quiet hotel. From the Caribbean to USA, I had this stopover. Thank u all staff and chauffeur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It wasn't far from the airport and there was a nightclub within. Awesome!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dusty Rose
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2013

Not a good place to stay

The hotel is in a very noisy spot - night clubs and bars are incredibly loud and stay open until 2-3am. Do not expect to sleep there. The hotel is old and needs updates. While they do have shuttle service to the airport, I had to wait for an hours to get a ride to the hotel, because the first driver did not look for the people standing on the curve. The shuttle runs every 30 min, so if yo miss one, you have to wait another 30 min. I arrived around 8:30 instead of 7:30pm. The bar was closed for unexplained reasons. The restaurant was still working, but the restaurant does not have a bar... You get breakfast voucher for free breakfast, but if your flight is at 6 or 7 am, forget about breakfast - it is not served until 6am and THIS IS CALLED AN AIRPORT HOTEL! They need to learn from the hotels in Lima, Peru, where breakfast is served from 4am to accommodate early fliers. Would not stay in this hotel again. It is overly overpriced. I f you think you are getting a great deal, you are not. You get what you pay for - motel type, just called a hotel with "great savings"... Some motels are nicer than this and serve you at least coffee 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainey68
Business
Darby, PA
May 13, 2013

Good price for location

This hotel was good price for the location near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin and International Malls are within 20 minutes.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby shower guest
Business
Anon
May 9, 2013

Great location

My experience was great! I had a really early flight the next morning and the location was great! The shuttle dropped me off and I was at the airport in less than 5 mins. I had dinner in the restaurant the evening before and the food was very tasty. The staff was friendly. All in all my stay was good and I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting the convenience of staying close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles A. 2
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 5, 2013

It was ok but...

I think the staff while friendly, may have been a bit overworked... I ordered room service for breakfast and they forgot about me... after that they made sure that the second day I ordered the food came in the exact 20 minute timeframe they offered...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LolitaGoyzueta
Business
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Apr 28, 2013

OK

Nothing out of the ordinary... The room could have been a bit cleaner and the halls smelled of insecticide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have lunch at Wholefoods (across from the shops at Sunse Place). Food is really good and the price is fair.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roasthead
Business
Tulsa
Apr 24, 2013

Awesome hospitality

It was a great VIP treatment I received from this Hotel. The shuttle came in time to pick me up at the airport, and the receptionist warmly welcomed me, and the room was clean to give me an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. The next day, my shuttle was punctual to take me back to the airport. I do appreciate the chauffeur. Regency management and staff, I thank you all and I'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed traveler25
Business
Lebanon, CT
Apr 21, 2013

Disappointing

The free shuttle kept us waiting at the airport for more than 45 minutes so we ended up taking a taxi. To accommodate this problem the hotel staff offered us a free continental breakfast - the food was stale and there was not much to choose from at all. Overall, we were not satisfied with this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KiraDog
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Apr 18, 2013

OK with Free Breakfast

The room was nice but a little noisy from the ventilation system. They provided free Buffet Breakfast but had to hassle withe hostess since the clerk forgot to give me vouchers. Free parking and high speed internet access was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dont bother to stay here
Business
Mexico City
Apr 15, 2013

Terrible service

They forgot to wake me up and I lost my flight. The bell service just looked at my wife carry boxes and did not approach her to offer help. expensive for what they offer. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top