$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roasthead
Business
Tulsa
Apr 24, 2013

Awesome hospitality

It was a great VIP treatment I received from this Hotel. The shuttle came in time to pick me up at the airport, and the receptionist warmly welcomed me, and the room was clean to give me an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. The next day, my shuttle was punctual to take me back to the airport. I do appreciate the chauffeur. Regency management and staff, I thank you all and I'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed traveler25
Business
Lebanon, CT
Apr 21, 2013

Disappointing

The free shuttle kept us waiting at the airport for more than 45 minutes so we ended up taking a taxi. To accommodate this problem the hotel staff offered us a free continental breakfast - the food was stale and there was not much to choose from at all. Overall, we were not satisfied with this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KiraDog
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Apr 18, 2013

OK with Free Breakfast

The room was nice but a little noisy from the ventilation system. They provided free Buffet Breakfast but had to hassle withe hostess since the clerk forgot to give me vouchers. Free parking and high speed internet access was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dont bother to stay here
Business
Mexico City
Apr 15, 2013

Terrible service

They forgot to wake me up and I lost my flight. The bell service just looked at my wife carry boxes and did not approach her to offer help. expensive for what they offer. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roc2superwoman
Business
Madison WI
Mar 31, 2013

Great Position

This hotel is only 10 min away from the airport. The shuttle runs every 30 min, and the staff are quite friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickolao
Business
Southern California
Mar 29, 2013

Has its faults

Harassed desk staff and problem with booking confirmation left customer service lacking. Hard to find street entrance and shabby exterior also off-putting. But interior OK and room was comfortable. OK value with the special internet pricing but otherwise disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charissa
Business
Boston
Mar 13, 2013

Layover

Underwhelming stay at the regency. Although nice to have shuttle from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fidelio
Business
Miami
Mar 12, 2013

Business trip

The hotel was very comfortable and would recommend for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coupletoo
Business
ohio
Mar 5, 2013

would not stay here again

Very nice looking hotel but bare minimum in room. No coffee maker, fridge or microwave in rm. Coffee costs 3$ in restaurant. we spent over 40$ for simple breakfast and they got the order wrong the waiter could not understand us.Everyone speaks Spanish here. like going to another country. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PB123
Business
Hawaii
Mar 5, 2013

Good airport hotel

Location is great, rooms average and service was very good,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top