$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ewill872
Bronx New York
Aug 19, 2012

Good stuff .

Very relaxing, Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 1, 2010

Convenience only

Took room for airport convenience. Stayed only one night thankfully, Indifferent staff is my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Only Okay
Business
Virginia
Mar 9, 2010

Airport Regency Hotel

This hotel is just okay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 8, 2010

Wouldn't recommend

When we walked in the hotel it looked very nice from the outside and the inside. They have a bell hop to hold your luggage while you wait to check in. They offer shuttles for the Port of Miami, the mall, casino,and airport. The pool was average and was a decent size. When we arrived at our room, there were stains on the curtains that looked like blood and overall the room was not clean looking. It was so bad that we asked for a refund and went somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manitoba, Canada
Mar 18, 2010

Disappointed

We chose this hotel because of the low price and free shuttle service to the airport and shopping. When we arrived in Miami we had to wait over two hours at the airport because the shuttle was always full coming from the first terminal. It was a Saturday night and there was loud music we could hear on the 4th floor! The rooms were clean, but old. In the morning we took the free shuttle to our cruise ship and quickly learned the (non-English speaking) drivers did not follow their booking list, but took the riders that yelled the loudest that they needed to catch their cruise. That was difficult for this polite Canadian. We stayed again on our return from the cruise and took the shuttle to the shopping mall at 10:00 in the morning, 1 hour before the mall opened. The return shuttle was not until 8:00 at night - we returned by cab. The shuttle to the airport in the morning went more smoothly, but we allowed ourselves several hours. The price was great for this hotel, but I really cannot recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 29, 2009

Great Price...bad customer service

Hotel was in an okay location. Staff was very unfriendly and bad customer service. We were given a free happy hour but service staff disappeared and had to wait over 1/2 hr before they returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Das
Business
Tampa FL
Feb 7, 2010

Noisy (airport and nightclub)

location is convenient but noisy and bedding was very outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Breakfast
Business
Orlando
Dec 15, 2009

No Hot Breakfast

The TV reception was extreamly poor. I have never seen cable come in that bad. We filled out our Breakfast order and put it on the door for them to pickup. They never picked it up so we gdidn't get our hot breakfast we so baddly needed as my son have Water Polo practive starting at 9am. You need to eat early in order to get in the water. When I called Room Service they said they were too busy, trying to explain what they had done didn't help, tuff luck. We went to the self serve to get something cold on the way out. I tried to explain to the girl at the desk but understanding english was not her strong point. Yes Miami is a foreign country. Bellmen-very unfriedly, no help with bags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the Day right next door was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
your normal traveler
Business
florida
Feb 7, 2010

Good location and terrible room

Nice location and access to the highways and airport. My room (218) was terrible though with the noise. Everything was outwardly decent about the hotel and rooms (clean, looks fine). However, I was missing the iron and ironing board and the fridge. That is fine, but the noise was something else. Every 30-45 seconds it sounded like a blow horn went off for about 20 seconds. At first I though it was someone running a vacuum above me, but then it went on for the entire day. This noise was a nightmare- nothing like I have experienced before. If it was simply traffic and the airplanes I could withstand it, but this noise was not a noise you'd normally expect to hear. My other friend's rooms were just fine- I guess I got the unlucky one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Go Jets 1969
Business
Salt Lake City
May 2, 2011

Not next time.............

The shuttle took one hour to pick us up at the airport while we sucked in idling bus engine fumes. I had to call the hotel three times. Once they arrived, the driver claimed he had driven by twice before, yea right! We watched every hotel bus go by. The check in was a nightmare, people behind the counter not knowing what to do. The couple ahead of us in line was asked to provide Drivers License for hotel, they took it to make a copy and did not come back for 10 minutes. The room was like walking into a musty hotel room from the 80's. It need some real help. The only good thing about it was the seafood restaurant next door was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Dec 14, 2009

Airport Regency Hotel Miami Review

We arrived at 10 am and they refused to let us check in until 3 pm. To add insult to injury they charged us $1 a bag to store our luggage in the hotel until the 3 o'clock check in. They also charged us 75 cents for each local call, $7.00 a day parking, and the continental breakfast was $7.00 apiece. We won't be staying again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the positive is the location, and the room itself was pretty nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top