$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
icrocamo
Business
panama
Oct 28, 2013

great bday party

it was always clean, the staff was so nice and always smiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on layover
Business
Kentucky
Oct 28, 2013

Plane Layover

Everything was great except the airport pickup I waited at the airport for 1 hour 15 minutes and called the hotel three times. The vehicle needs to slow down and have more identification on it and on the front. By the time I could read the side door signs the vehicles were gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Travel
Business
Miami, FL, EEUU
Dec 11, 2013

Regency

Nice hotel grat location very friendly staff The hotel is old but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QBaltimore
Business
Baltimore,MD
Dec 15, 2013

Great stay, 2nd visit

location is great fro travelers, nice Cuban restaurants across street. 5 min from airport but no noise. Bar and Hotel restaurant has good food and service, prices are affordable. Only thing I did not like this time, my room 3rd floor is above the club so you can hear music/base until 12 midnight. request rooms on the pool side view or 4th floor or above to stay away from club noise. Parking good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin Café across street has great Cuban food ,quick service, great breakfast or lunch, natural juices and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gonzauru
Business
San Juan, PR
May 26, 2014

Good, comfortable!

good experience, good hotel, I would recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go eating to Catch of the day, next to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim from WA
Business
Spokane
Oct 2, 2011

Good experience!

Stayed at this hotel before and after flights twice in one week, and it was great both times. 24 hr shuttle, friendly staff, and we had a nicely decorated, clean, comfortable room. Also steps away from a great restaurant (Catch of the Day). This is the place I'll stay on any layover in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamaica
May 16, 2009

great location, room,service for price

Staff were attentive and the hotel was clean and close to Miami's Airport. The restaurant offered food that was properly prepared and attractive in presentation. Relative to other hotels I have used for stopovers, this one has rateds the heighest. For the purposes of my visit, it provided all I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Very family friendly

Clean, comfortable hotel. Bathroom was clean. I was not afraid to use these facilities. Location was good from the airport and to the pier. Good location if you are going on a cruise l5-20 minutes each way. All-in-all good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

several good shops to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired and love to travel
Business
Iowa Park, TX
Oct 8, 2009

Clean, quiet and close to airport

We were able to walk to a nice restaurant for dinner, and enjoyed just relaxing through the evening before we left on a Caribbean vacation the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several dining choices close to the hotel. We chose a neighborly style Cuban restaurant, and the food was great, as well as the service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celeste 1st time Miami Traveler!!
Business
New York, NY
Nov 17, 2009

Miami, FL I will go again!!!!!!

The shuttle pick-up from the airport, it was an overall wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hereford Steak house!! It was the best steak i have ever had!!!the hotel restaurant was also very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top