$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
388 reviews
Great

Great service. Relaxing. Convenient to airport with shuttle service. See full review

  • Pretty eyes
  • Jan 5, 2015
great hotel

very clean and convenient. good bargain, would stay there again See full review

  • Barbara Y.
  • Dec 30, 2014
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Daily shuttle to the Port of Miami (additional fee apply). Spacious rooms with a spectacular pool or city view, recently refurbished. Thirty six luxurious rooms on the Regency Club level with added amenities that will pamper all. Excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. The Regency is only 10 minutes away from Dolphin Mall and International Mall. Daily shuttle also available to the Port of Miami (additional fees apply). Parking (additional fees apply), early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates. Enjoy inspired Mediterranean cuisine in our newly launched Prieto's Restaurant and specialty cocktails in The Lounge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (388)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bxbmbr
Chesapeake, VA
Jan 3, 2014

Best 3 star hotel I have ever been too

I got this hotel at the last minute for a pretty good price, will definitely stay there next time I go to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of
Business
Pasadena, MD
May 23, 2013

Missed the mark

I was impressed when I first entered the hotel. The lobby was nice. Both the restaurant and check in staff were polite. The pleasant visit stopped there. The room needed stuffy and had an unpleasant odor. The bathroom was in need of mildew treatment. Had to request toilet paper from front desk. Requested additional pillow that was not delivered. After waiting 45 minutes I called to check the status, I was told staff left for the evening and they must have forgotten. The morning of my flight I was not able to print out my boarding pass due to no paper. When I went to the front desk to request paper I was told they don't have any paper. The pool area was small. Not worth the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just visit
Business
Lufkin, tx
May 21, 2013

Very nice hotel

Good value, near airport and offers shuttle to the port. Very comfortable. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day restaurant has good seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindi Traveler
Business
Missouri
May 16, 2013

Limited stay

The hotel was clean, the security was good, the staff were nice.The food at the resturant was very good and so was the service. It is a good stop over place but I couldn't see staying there for a long period of time due to it's location. We went on a cruise so it was good for that and they had a shuttle for $10.00 a person to the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roasthead
Business
Tulsa
May 16, 2013

Sleepover

This is one of my best sleepover hotels in my life. Its a clean, hospitable and quiet hotel. From the Caribbean to USA, I had this stopover. Thank u all staff and chauffeur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It wasn't far from the airport and there was a nightclub within. Awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dusty Rose
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2013

Not a good place to stay

The hotel is in a very noisy spot - night clubs and bars are incredibly loud and stay open until 2-3am. Do not expect to sleep there. The hotel is old and needs updates. While they do have shuttle service to the airport, I had to wait for an hours to get a ride to the hotel, because the first driver did not look for the people standing on the curve. The shuttle runs every 30 min, so if yo miss one, you have to wait another 30 min. I arrived around 8:30 instead of 7:30pm. The bar was closed for unexplained reasons. The restaurant was still working, but the restaurant does not have a bar... You get breakfast voucher for free breakfast, but if your flight is at 6 or 7 am, forget about breakfast - it is not served until 6am and THIS IS CALLED AN AIRPORT HOTEL! They need to learn from the hotels in Lima, Peru, where breakfast is served from 4am to accommodate early fliers. Would not stay in this hotel again. It is overly overpriced. I f you think you are getting a great deal, you are not. You get what you pay for - motel type, just called a hotel with "great savings"... Some motels are nicer than this and serve you at least coffee 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainey68
Business
Darby, PA
May 13, 2013

Good price for location

This hotel was good price for the location near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin and International Malls are within 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby shower guest
Business
Anon
May 9, 2013

Great location

My experience was great! I had a really early flight the next morning and the location was great! The shuttle dropped me off and I was at the airport in less than 5 mins. I had dinner in the restaurant the evening before and the food was very tasty. The staff was friendly. All in all my stay was good and I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting the convenience of staying close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles A. 2
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 5, 2013

It was ok but...

I think the staff while friendly, may have been a bit overworked... I ordered room service for breakfast and they forgot about me... after that they made sure that the second day I ordered the food came in the exact 20 minute timeframe they offered...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LolitaGoyzueta
Business
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Apr 28, 2013

OK

Nothing out of the ordinary... The room could have been a bit cleaner and the halls smelled of insecticide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have lunch at Wholefoods (across from the shops at Sunse Place). Food is really good and the price is fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roasthead
Business
Tulsa
Apr 24, 2013

Awesome hospitality

It was a great VIP treatment I received from this Hotel. The shuttle came in time to pick me up at the airport, and the receptionist warmly welcomed me, and the room was clean to give me an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. The next day, my shuttle was punctual to take me back to the airport. I do appreciate the chauffeur. Regency management and staff, I thank you all and I'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top