$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carnival cruiser
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jun 20, 2013

Regency hotel stay

The front desk receptionists were wonderful and professional! the rooms are clean and staff are friendly:) the only problem was trying to flag down the airport shuttle- we ended up waiting 1.5 hrs and called 3 times to the hotel for a pickup request. Other than that the hotel restaurant was great-food was sooo good!! we went to south beach and the nice part about the hotel is they call the taxi for you:) definitely helpful because neither one of us were from miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

definitely check out south beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedrish
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2013

Good value

Hotel is older, and hasn't been refreshed in a while, but my room was immaculately clean. I felt comfortable letting the baby crawl all over. Lobby is beautiful, and all the staff were friendly and competent. Room service was delicious. Right down the street from the airport, super convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anna and kelly
Business
Mississippi
Jun 7, 2013

Close to airport, needs a makeover

Staff was average, room smelled musty and old. Glad I Only had to spend one night there! The beds were not comfortable. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Rosa is a Cuban restaurant lose o this hotel. It was a wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovetotravel001
Business
Dallas Texas
May 27, 2013

REGENCY MIAMI AIRPORT

NICE LARGE COMFORTABLE CLEAN ROOM. CLOSE TO AIRPORT AND SHUTTLE TO & FROM INCLUDED. RESTAURANT IN HOTEL WHICH WAS CONVENIENT AFTER LONG INTERNATIONAL FLIGHT. STAFF AT DESK AND RESTAURANT VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of
Business
Pasadena, MD
May 23, 2013

Missed the mark

I was impressed when I first entered the hotel. The lobby was nice. Both the restaurant and check in staff were polite. The pleasant visit stopped there. The room needed stuffy and had an unpleasant odor. The bathroom was in need of mildew treatment. Had to request toilet paper from front desk. Requested additional pillow that was not delivered. After waiting 45 minutes I called to check the status, I was told staff left for the evening and they must have forgotten. The morning of my flight I was not able to print out my boarding pass due to no paper. When I went to the front desk to request paper I was told they don't have any paper. The pool area was small. Not worth the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just visit
Business
Lufkin, tx
May 21, 2013

Very nice hotel

Good value, near airport and offers shuttle to the port. Very comfortable. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day restaurant has good seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindi Traveler
Business
Missouri
May 16, 2013

Limited stay

The hotel was clean, the security was good, the staff were nice.The food at the resturant was very good and so was the service. It is a good stop over place but I couldn't see staying there for a long period of time due to it's location. We went on a cruise so it was good for that and they had a shuttle for $10.00 a person to the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roasthead
Business
Tulsa
May 16, 2013

Sleepover

This is one of my best sleepover hotels in my life. Its a clean, hospitable and quiet hotel. From the Caribbean to USA, I had this stopover. Thank u all staff and chauffeur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It wasn't far from the airport and there was a nightclub within. Awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dusty Rose
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2013

Not a good place to stay

The hotel is in a very noisy spot - night clubs and bars are incredibly loud and stay open until 2-3am. Do not expect to sleep there. The hotel is old and needs updates. While they do have shuttle service to the airport, I had to wait for an hours to get a ride to the hotel, because the first driver did not look for the people standing on the curve. The shuttle runs every 30 min, so if yo miss one, you have to wait another 30 min. I arrived around 8:30 instead of 7:30pm. The bar was closed for unexplained reasons. The restaurant was still working, but the restaurant does not have a bar... You get breakfast voucher for free breakfast, but if your flight is at 6 or 7 am, forget about breakfast - it is not served until 6am and THIS IS CALLED AN AIRPORT HOTEL! They need to learn from the hotels in Lima, Peru, where breakfast is served from 4am to accommodate early fliers. Would not stay in this hotel again. It is overly overpriced. I f you think you are getting a great deal, you are not. You get what you pay for - motel type, just called a hotel with "great savings"... Some motels are nicer than this and serve you at least coffee 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainey68
Business
Darby, PA
May 13, 2013

Good price for location

This hotel was good price for the location near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin and International Malls are within 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top