$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super BrazMom
Family
Salvador, Bahia
Apr 1, 2014

Regency Hotel

We had a very pleasant short stay there. Everything is neat and clean. Its just what you expect from a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovetotravel001
Family
Dallas Texas
May 27, 2013

REGENCY MIAMI AIRPORT

NICE LARGE COMFORTABLE CLEAN ROOM. CLOSE TO AIRPORT AND SHUTTLE TO & FROM INCLUDED. RESTAURANT IN HOTEL WHICH WAS CONVENIENT AFTER LONG INTERNATIONAL FLIGHT. STAFF AT DESK AND RESTAURANT VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of
Family
Pasadena, MD
May 23, 2013

Missed the mark

I was impressed when I first entered the hotel. The lobby was nice. Both the restaurant and check in staff were polite. The pleasant visit stopped there. The room needed stuffy and had an unpleasant odor. The bathroom was in need of mildew treatment. Had to request toilet paper from front desk. Requested additional pillow that was not delivered. After waiting 45 minutes I called to check the status, I was told staff left for the evening and they must have forgotten. The morning of my flight I was not able to print out my boarding pass due to no paper. When I went to the front desk to request paper I was told they don't have any paper. The pool area was small. Not worth the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just visit
Family
Lufkin, tx
May 21, 2013

Very nice hotel

Good value, near airport and offers shuttle to the port. Very comfortable. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day restaurant has good seafood

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindi Traveler
Couples
Missouri
May 16, 2013

Limited stay

The hotel was clean, the security was good, the staff were nice.The food at the resturant was very good and so was the service. It is a good stop over place but I couldn't see staying there for a long period of time due to it's location. We went on a cruise so it was good for that and they had a shuttle for $10.00 a person to the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat there!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roasthead
Single
Tulsa
May 16, 2013

Sleepover

This is one of my best sleepover hotels in my life. Its a clean, hospitable and quiet hotel. From the Caribbean to USA, I had this stopover. Thank u all staff and chauffeur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It wasn't far from the airport and there was a nightclub within. Awesome!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dusty Rose
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2013

Not a good place to stay

The hotel is in a very noisy spot - night clubs and bars are incredibly loud and stay open until 2-3am. Do not expect to sleep there. The hotel is old and needs updates. While they do have shuttle service to the airport, I had to wait for an hours to get a ride to the hotel, because the first driver did not look for the people standing on the curve. The shuttle runs every 30 min, so if yo miss one, you have to wait another 30 min. I arrived around 8:30 instead of 7:30pm. The bar was closed for unexplained reasons. The restaurant was still working, but the restaurant does not have a bar... You get breakfast voucher for free breakfast, but if your flight is at 6 or 7 am, forget about breakfast - it is not served until 6am and THIS IS CALLED AN AIRPORT HOTEL! They need to learn from the hotels in Lima, Peru, where breakfast is served from 4am to accommodate early fliers. Would not stay in this hotel again. It is overly overpriced. I f you think you are getting a great deal, you are not. You get what you pay for - motel type, just called a hotel with "great savings"... Some motels are nicer than this and serve you at least coffee 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainey68
Couples
Darby, PA
May 13, 2013

Good price for location

This hotel was good price for the location near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin and International Malls are within 20 minutes.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby shower guest
Single
Anon
May 9, 2013

Great location

My experience was great! I had a really early flight the next morning and the location was great! The shuttle dropped me off and I was at the airport in less than 5 mins. I had dinner in the restaurant the evening before and the food was very tasty. The staff was friendly. All in all my stay was good and I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting the convenience of staying close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles A. 2
Single
New York, NY, USA
May 5, 2013

It was ok but...

I think the staff while friendly, may have been a bit overworked... I ordered room service for breakfast and they forgot about me... after that they made sure that the second day I ordered the food came in the exact 20 minute timeframe they offered...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LolitaGoyzueta
Single
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Apr 28, 2013

OK

Nothing out of the ordinary... The room could have been a bit cleaner and the halls smelled of insecticide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have lunch at Wholefoods (across from the shops at Sunse Place). Food is really good and the price is fair.

Back to menu Return to top