$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24 Sailing
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 30, 2013

Nice find

I stayed at the Regency because of its proximity to MIA. The Hotel had everything I needed to do business at the airport. I especially liked the short commute and free shuttle service to MIA. The pool is nice, and there are a number of places to eat within easy walking distance. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Daily Catch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Fox
Business
Princeville, Kauai
Jun 29, 2013

Close to the Airport, Pretty Plain

This hotel is super close to the airport, but that's about all it has going for it. Small weight room, very ordinary rooms. Its strength is also its weakness though: it's close to the airport so it's right in the city and SUPER loud at night til about 3am, so if you can't sleep through this, you won't. The oddest thing is there's nothing cool close to this hotel; no good restaurants or clubs, those are all far away, so it was just really loud ambient Miami and not some kickin club I could go join. The good parts are: friendly staff, lots of parking, strong AC (had to turn mine down, I've been used to Central America,) and of course, location to MIA. Also, I got a half off online mobile deal for this hotel, I would never, ever have paid the 160 asking price for the basic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You may get free shuttle service to and from the airport. If you don't need a car and this is just to sleep, don't bother renting one (though mine was just 25$.) There's not much to see in Miami that's not in LA, Honolulu or NY City.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mermaid
Business
St Croix, Virgin Islands
Jun 21, 2013

Overnighting in transit

Everything was fine except the coffee maker had a very short cord and I had to disconnect plugs and move things to ;lug in the coffee maker. And I did the same to charge my cell phone which was an incovenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Airport - traffic not too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carnival cruiser
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jun 20, 2013

Regency hotel stay

The front desk receptionists were wonderful and professional! the rooms are clean and staff are friendly:) the only problem was trying to flag down the airport shuttle- we ended up waiting 1.5 hrs and called 3 times to the hotel for a pickup request. Other than that the hotel restaurant was great-food was sooo good!! we went to south beach and the nice part about the hotel is they call the taxi for you:) definitely helpful because neither one of us were from miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

definitely check out south beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedrish
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2013

Good value

Hotel is older, and hasn't been refreshed in a while, but my room was immaculately clean. I felt comfortable letting the baby crawl all over. Lobby is beautiful, and all the staff were friendly and competent. Room service was delicious. Right down the street from the airport, super convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anna and kelly
Business
Mississippi
Jun 7, 2013

Close to airport, needs a makeover

Staff was average, room smelled musty and old. Glad I Only had to spend one night there! The beds were not comfortable. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Rosa is a Cuban restaurant lose o this hotel. It was a wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovetotravel001
Business
Dallas Texas
May 27, 2013

REGENCY MIAMI AIRPORT

NICE LARGE COMFORTABLE CLEAN ROOM. CLOSE TO AIRPORT AND SHUTTLE TO & FROM INCLUDED. RESTAURANT IN HOTEL WHICH WAS CONVENIENT AFTER LONG INTERNATIONAL FLIGHT. STAFF AT DESK AND RESTAURANT VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of
Business
Pasadena, MD
May 23, 2013

Missed the mark

I was impressed when I first entered the hotel. The lobby was nice. Both the restaurant and check in staff were polite. The pleasant visit stopped there. The room needed stuffy and had an unpleasant odor. The bathroom was in need of mildew treatment. Had to request toilet paper from front desk. Requested additional pillow that was not delivered. After waiting 45 minutes I called to check the status, I was told staff left for the evening and they must have forgotten. The morning of my flight I was not able to print out my boarding pass due to no paper. When I went to the front desk to request paper I was told they don't have any paper. The pool area was small. Not worth the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just visit
Business
Lufkin, tx
May 21, 2013

Very nice hotel

Good value, near airport and offers shuttle to the port. Very comfortable. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day restaurant has good seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindi Traveler
Business
Missouri
May 16, 2013

Limited stay

The hotel was clean, the security was good, the staff were nice.The food at the resturant was very good and so was the service. It is a good stop over place but I couldn't see staying there for a long period of time due to it's location. We went on a cruise so it was good for that and they had a shuttle for $10.00 a person to the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top