Motel Blu ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$80
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016
1.9 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Efficiency King
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Room
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Double Room
  • Size: 279 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Located within the historical district of Miami, this motel offers a modernist twist to that signature architectural style of the 1950s and 60s. Motel Blu is conveniently located within a few minutes of Miami beaches, downtown Miami and Interstate 95. This establishment was designed with the needs and wants of guests in mind, starting with the commitment to the finest in hospitality. No matter what time of year, guests will find the accommodation to be clean and comfortable. Visitors will be treated to individual attention and relaxing surroundings within our vibrant establishment. Amenities are Internet access-wireless, lobby, non smoking rooms, restaurant, swimming pool-outdoor.

Beginning Oct 16th, 2008 we will offer free shuttle service Miami Airport -----> Hotel (s) -------> Port of Miami and Miami Airport ------> Hotel (s) ------> Miami Airport for all package bookings. (We do not pick up guests on their return from the cruise unless they stay with us on their return). ** PLEASE CALL HOTEL once you have departed the plane or cruise ship for pickup and anticipate a 20-30 minute pick up time from that point. The shuttle will only leave once the call has been received **

Dining

Restaurant
The much talked about Red Light restaurant featuring famous chef Kris Wessel, is located on the Motel Blu grounds. It is a casual neighborhood place with outdoor seating off the canal that features regional cuisine and a raw bar.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.4 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$84

Stadium Hotel

★★★
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$135
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$169

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool

Dining

  • Restaurant

Internet

  • WiFi

Reviews

1.9 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.4/5
  • Comfort: 2.4/5
  • Location: 2.5/5
  • Value: 2.4/5

business

Would recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
Business trip nice hotel good ac breakfast ok very clean

| medellin Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A bit dingy and noisy

Would not recommend Mon, Jan 12, 2015
For the price I expected it to be a bit cleaner. Staff was not particularly up to snuff either. A good location, though it was a bit on the noisy side since it's near US1 and people tended to shout in the parking lot - I will admit I was in one of the rooms closest to the highway...though the rail tracks were on the other side of the hotel so I'm not sure if I was winning or losing in that regard. Would probably not stay here again unless there was an amazing sale and my cheapness overcame my desire for comfort.

| Venice Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Review

Would recommend Fri, Oct 17, 2014
The motel was good because it was close to parties. It's a spot to keep your stuff have a rest shower and go out the pools nice and you can't eat meals you can only microwave. The rugs a little smelly but just get air freshner.

| Brooklyn Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Can't wait for the renovations

Would recommend Thu, Aug 7, 2014
The location isn't that great but only 20-30 min drive from south beach & a short walk to a fun strip club! No continental breakfast. If you eat in your room you'll get surprised by lots of little visitors crawling around. Parking lot in front & the side are convenient. Pool is clean but be prepared by the car calls from small children. Where are the parents.

Entertainment hint

Wonderland is a cool strip club very close to the location but over priced.

| Brooklyn, NY Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Ok for a short stay

Would recommend Wed, Jul 30, 2014
The front desk staff is exceptional the maids need help...they slack on cleaning & proper dressing of beds. I moved rooms & have only a quilt no blanket to this day! They don't observe do not disturb signs so sleeping in doesn't happen much! The location isn't the best just the fact that it's 15-20 mins away from south beach & has a strip club on the corner.

Time saver

Close to south beach

| Brooklyn, NY Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good value

Would recommend Wed, Jul 9, 2014
Great location, easy access to everything, pool area nice and clean. Very good value

| Florida Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Spend the extra money and get a better Motel/Hotel.

Would not recommend Tue, Jan 21, 2014
I am not one to write reviews let alone a bad review but this Motel pushed me over the edge. My husband and I booked this motel knowing it wasn't going to be that nice of a motel but it was cheap and we only needed it for one night. Another reason we booked it was because it said it had a shuttle from the airport to the motel and a shuttle from the motel to the port of Miami. Turns out it had neither. We ended up spending about $80 to get to the motel and to get to the port ourselves. The teenage girl checking us into the motel was talking on her phone to a friend the entire time. Very unprofessional and rude! The room was disgusting, stains on the floor, dirty sheets, duct tape everywhere, the fire alarm was taken apart, and it smelled like smoke. I guess it had one positive the air conditioner worked. The area the motel is in is very run down and not a place we would be out after dark. In fact the bus driver who saved us and took us to the motel from the airport told us to "not go out after dark!" I don't book motels or hotels without reading a few reviews and that was no different with this motel. The reviews that I read told me that the motel was bearable and that a lot of people had done exactly what we did, booked it for the shuttle to the port. The description of this motel needs updated. Very disappointed! Spend the extra money and get a better motel/hotel.

| Idaho Falls, Idaho Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

business

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 16, 2014
you get what you pay for. Carpet was so filthy it dirtied my socks. The furniture was little to none. the bed, comforter, and sheets all looked 20 years old

| morgantown, WV Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Breakfast

Would recommend Mon, Sep 9, 2013
The experience with the staff was good. Breakfast needs a lot of improvement. Sweet donuts and coffee is not everyone's idea of breakfast

Shopping hint

Sawgrass Mills

| Maryland Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

ok motel.

Would recommend Thu, Nov 8, 2012
good experience. cheap. nice people. close to everywhere

| va Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Bettcher Gallery 1.2 mi
Morningside Park 1.6 mi
Albertini Arts Gallery 2.6 mi
Normandy Shores 3 mi
Joseph Caleb Auditorium 3.3 mi
Normandy Isles 3.4 mi
Pulse Miami 3.6 mi
La Gorce Country Club 3.6 mi
Emerald Lake 3.7 mi
Biscayne Point 3.9 mi
Trinity Episcopal Cathedral 3.9 mi
North Shores 3.9 mi
Jungle Island 4.2 mi
Tina Hills Pavilion 4.3 mi
Bayshore Golf Club 4.3 mi
Bay Harbour Islands 4.4 mi
Miami Children's Museum 4.4 mi
Oceanfront 4.5 mi
American Airlines Arena 4.5 mi
Freedom Tower 4.6 mi
Bayside Marketplace 4.7 mi
Miami Beach Convention Center 4.8 mi
Palm Island 4.9 mi
Port of Miami 4.9 mi
Lummus Park 4.9 mi
Ice Palace Film Studios 5 mi
Miami Dade Public Library 5 mi
Lincoln Road Mall 5 mi
Marlins Park 5.2 mi
Espanola Way 5.2 mi
Art Deco District 5.2 mi
East Little Havana 5.3 mi
Dodge Island 5.4 mi
Latin American Art Museum 6.3 mi
Fisher Island 6.5 mi
Maule Lake 6.8 mi
Miami Chinatown 6.9 mi
Vizcaya Museum and Gardens 7.2 mi
Metro Dade Cultural Center 7.6 mi
Dumfounding Bay 7.8 mi
Miami Seaquarium 7.9 mi
Granada 8.3 mi
Sun Life Stadium 8.4 mi
Northeast Coconut Grove 8.5 mi
CocoWalk 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$80
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016