$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Motel Blu

2 stars
7700 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
21 reviews
very inexpensive, in good location and great rooms

we expected to have worse experience for the money we paid for this motel. The location is very... See full review

  • freesunny
  • Sep 10, 2011
Can't wait for the renovations

The location isn't that great but only 20-30 min drive from south beach & a short walk to a fun... See full review

  • Girls Spring Breaker
  • Aug 7, 2014
Located within the historical district of Miami, this motel offers a modernist twist to that signature architectural style of the 1950s and 60s. Motel Blu is conveniently located within a few minutes of Miami beaches, downtown Miami and Interstate 95. This establishment was designed with the needs and wants of guests in mind, starting with the commitment to the finest in hospitality. No matter what time of year, guests will find the accommodation to be clean and comfortable. Visitors will be treated to individual attention and relaxing surroundings within our vibrant establishment. Amenities are Internet access-wireless, lobby, non smoking rooms, restaurant, swimming pool-outdoor.

Beginning Oct 16th, 2008 we will offer free shuttle service Miami Airport -----> Hotel (s) -------> Port of Miami and Miami Airport ------> Hotel (s) ------> Miami Airport for all package bookings. (We do not pick up guests on their return from the cruise unless they stay with us on their return). ** PLEASE CALL HOTEL once you have departed the plane or cruise ship for pickup and anticipate a 20-30 minute pick up time from that point. The shuttle will only leave once the call has been received **

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel Blu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Motel Blu Rooms

Standard King
The room offers one king bed. All rooms have Air conditioning, Televisions, newly renovated bathrooms. Wireless Internet.
Efficiency king
The room offers one king bed. All rooms have Air conditioning, Televisions, newly renovated bathrooms. Wireless Internet.
Double Room
The room offers two queens bed. All rooms have Air conditioning, Televisions, newly renovated bathrooms. Wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bettcher Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.3 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 3.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 3.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 3.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 3.9 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 3.9 mi
  • North Shores: 3.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 4.2 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.3 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.3 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 3.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 3.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 3.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 3.9 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 3.9 mi
  • North Shores: 3.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 4.2 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.3 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.7 mi
  • Palm Island: 4.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 4.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 5 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 5.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 5.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 5.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 5.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 6.5 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.9 mi
  • Granada: 8.3 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 8.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 9.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The much talked about Red Light restaurant featuring famous chef Kris Wessel, is located on the Motel Blu grounds. It is a casual neighborhood place with outdoor seating off the canal that features regional cuisine and a raw bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Motel Blu

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 21
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
3
Value:
1.8
Sort by:
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. MP
Business
morgantown, WV
Jan 16, 2014

business

you get what you pay for. Carpet was so filthy it dirtied my socks. The furniture was little to none. the bed, comforter, and sheets all looked 20 years old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carllie
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Bad Customers Service

It was a horrible experience with Motel Blu. Our room was not ready for over six hours. On our initial arrival, we were told that the room was being cleaned and would be ready by 3pm. We returned at 4pm and the woman at the front desk, Nicole, gave us the key to our assigned room. The room had not been cleaned from the prior guest. The beds were not made and the bathroom was filthy, the room smelled of feces and urine. At 8pm when we called the front desk to lodge a complaint about the unclean room, Nicole answered and was verbally abusive to me on the phone and said to me, "If you don't like it, check out" and I asked to speak to the supervisor and she told me that there is no supervisor available and I should call back between 10am and 3pm. I then called back and a man named Philip answered and when I asked for a supervisor, he identified himself as the manager, and then later stated he was not the manager. He was very apologetic. He then changed our room to Room at 8:30pm. The new room had broken ceiling lamps/lights. For these reasons stated above, I want my money back for this day due to the 6 1/2 hours I was not able to get my room I had paid for. The next day, I spoke to another supervisor named Amos, who stated that the manage named Chris will get back to me. Up until I checked out, no one addressed this issue, no one talked to me about my complaints or concerns, on one got back to me, not even the manager Chris. Every time I called, I was told by the front desk person that the manager is not available. It was horrible. I was not happy at all. I was charged and had paid for a room for over 6 hours that was not made available to me. I want my money back for that day. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frankpaul
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Disgusting!

This hotel was probably the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. When I got there they gave me a room that stank, the carpets had huge black stains, there were cigarette burns on some of the furniture, the AC didn't work and the room smelled horrible! I went to the front desk and they did immediately move me to another room (the front desk person was cordial). The next room was slightly better at least the carpets were clean and the only odor was from an incense burning from where I had no idea. If I hadn't arrived so late and had an early meeting in the morning I would not have stayed there. I also would NEVER recommend this hotel to ANYONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mayzie on Demand
Business
New York, NY
May 18, 2011

it was cool

It was ok. Decent people (staff) they call cabs for you. Breakfast is donuts and coffee. You have to ask for everything though. So if you don't ask, you won't have milk for your coffee, an iron in your room, wifi code, etc. There are no fridges so u must eat out everyday. Pool looked dirty so I did not dare to swim, even their contract says "swim at your own risk, there is no life guard on duty" so I stayed out. If you have children. I wouldn't recommend this place. It looks a little unsafe, like you never who is staying there and there is an abandoned strip house on the corner. For a business stay where you are not really there for the fun, glitz or beach then its a decent stay. that's all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice small sushi spot not too far, like the 2nd corner over. Was really nice and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top