$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Motel Blu

2 stars
View map of 7700 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel Blu

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie Vacationer
Business
Maryland
Sep 9, 2013

Breakfast

The experience with the staff was good. Breakfast needs a lot of improvement. Sweet donuts and coffee is not everyone's idea of breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sue Super Mom
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 2, 2013

Ugly Motel

Worst deterated place ever. Desk staff tries hard to make a bad situation livable, but all material is torn including the bedding. Room so dark, lights didn't work, no knobs. Rugs filthy, everything falling apart. Place shouldn't even get any star rating. Very very disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy's Dinner, good bang for your buck. 2 blocks away. Big portions and good tasting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amr brother
Business
va
Nov 8, 2012

ok motel.

good experience. cheap. nice people. close to everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K.Z.
Business
Reston, VA
May 7, 2012

used sheets, shuffled rooms

The room we get first was uncleaned and we asked about another one. So we've got another key, changed clothes, keeping some stuff in chest of drawers and gone to the ocean beach. But what was our confusion when we returned at the evening and found our suite closed and key not working! On a reception was another man who haven't found our check-in to that room in computer. And our room appeared to be already occupied by another guest!!1 It took another half an our to get our things out of that number and to get a new suite instead. I would recommend to add another ten bucks and book a bit more sane place to spend a night near the Miami Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wonder Boy
Business
Boston
May 4, 2012

Visiting Family

Its a 2 star Motel, and that's what you get. The room was clean except for the shower curtain, you need to ask for everything like extra towels or soap. The location is not the best but for the price you can't ask for much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carllie
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Bad Customers Service

It was a horrible experience with Motel Blu. Our room was not ready for over six hours. On our initial arrival, we were told that the room was being cleaned and would be ready by 3pm. We returned at 4pm and the woman at the front desk, Nicole, gave us the key to our assigned room. The room had not been cleaned from the prior guest. The beds were not made and the bathroom was filthy, the room smelled of feces and urine. At 8pm when we called the front desk to lodge a complaint about the unclean room, Nicole answered and was verbally abusive to me on the phone and said to me, "If you don't like it, check out" and I asked to speak to the supervisor and she told me that there is no supervisor available and I should call back between 10am and 3pm. I then called back and a man named Philip answered and when I asked for a supervisor, he identified himself as the manager, and then later stated he was not the manager. He was very apologetic. He then changed our room to Room at 8:30pm. The new room had broken ceiling lamps/lights. For these reasons stated above, I want my money back for this day due to the 6 1/2 hours I was not able to get my room I had paid for. The next day, I spoke to another supervisor named Amos, who stated that the manage named Chris will get back to me. Up until I checked out, no one addressed this issue, no one talked to me about my complaints or concerns, on one got back to me, not even the manager Chris. Every time I called, I was told by the front desk person that the manager is not available. It was horrible. I was not happy at all. I was charged and had paid for a room for over 6 hours that was not made available to me. I want my money back for that day. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KH120
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Motel Blu

This is a great hotel if you just want a place to crash. Nothing special. Nothing horrible. Close to bus lines, highway 95 and North Beach. No extras or frills. Important for families: next to stripclubs and gay video shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anise Riverside Tavern, Mi Vida Vegan restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed moteller
Business
UK
Jan 1, 2012

Disappointing

3 room changes before one was found with a working AC. No remote for TV in one room and in the other room there was a remote but it didn't work. Cable was not working for the whole stay of which reception was aware of and the TV broke on the last day anyway. curtains did not fit the windows in one room and the second room didn't have any and so we had to put the bedspread up at it! In this same room the toilet flooded and we were just given towels to mop it up ourselves. Staff were friendly and polite but did nothing about the problems. On the Thursday evening the restaurant at the rear takes up most of the parking spaces at the Motel for their valet parking and its music can be heard in all the rooms on the right until the early hours. Although I was not there over the weekend, the restaurants security told me they were fully booked which implies parking at the motel would get tighter! I cannot recommend this Motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy's east side diner.....great for breakfast, serves pots of tea and super fast service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frankpaul
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Disgusting!

This hotel was probably the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. When I got there they gave me a room that stank, the carpets had huge black stains, there were cigarette burns on some of the furniture, the AC didn't work and the room smelled horrible! I went to the front desk and they did immediately move me to another room (the front desk person was cordial). The next room was slightly better at least the carpets were clean and the only odor was from an incense burning from where I had no idea. If I hadn't arrived so late and had an early meeting in the morning I would not have stayed there. I also would NEVER recommend this hotel to ANYONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brii
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Very Nasty

This room was nasty. There were stains all over the comforter it was very disgusting. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Also there is no parking. I was so disappointed and disgusted we left and wished i got my money back. do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top