$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Motel Blu

2 stars
View map of 7700 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
19 reviews
very inexpensive, in good location and great rooms

we expected to have worse experience for the money we paid for this motel. The location is very... See full review

  • freesunny
  • Sep 10, 2011
Review

The motel was good because it was close to parties. It's a spot to keep your stuff have a rest... See full review

  • Dee dee13189
  • Oct 17, 2014
Located within the historical district of Miami, this motel offers a modernist twist to that signature architectural style of the 1950s and 60s. Motel Blu is conveniently located within a few minutes of Miami beaches, downtown Miami and Interstate 95. This establishment was designed with the needs and wants of guests in mind, starting with the commitment to the finest in hospitality. No matter what time of year, guests will find the accommodation to be clean and comfortable. Visitors will be treated to individual attention and relaxing surroundings within our vibrant establishment. Amenities are Internet access-wireless, lobby, non smoking rooms, restaurant, swimming pool-outdoor.

Beginning Oct 16th, 2008 we will offer free shuttle service Miami Airport -----> Hotel (s) -------> Port of Miami and Miami Airport ------> Hotel (s) ------> Miami Airport for all package bookings. (We do not pick up guests on their return from the cruise unless they stay with us on their return). ** PLEASE CALL HOTEL once you have departed the plane or cruise ship for pickup and anticipate a 20-30 minute pick up time from that point. The shuttle will only leave once the call has been received **

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel Blu also booked these hotels.

★★★
$51
2.4 / 5 192 reviews
$55
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$58
3.1 / 5 156 reviews
★★★
$58
3.2 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$82
4.3 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 45 reviews
★★★
$65
3.5 / 5 44 reviews

Motel Blu Rooms

Standard King
The room offers one king bed. All rooms have Air conditioning, Televisions, newly renovated bathrooms. Wireless Internet.
Efficiency king
The room offers one king bed. All rooms have Air conditioning, Televisions, newly renovated bathrooms. Wireless Internet.
Double Room
The room offers two queens bed. All rooms have Air conditioning, Televisions, newly renovated bathrooms. Wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bettcher Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.3 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 3.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 3.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 3.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 3.9 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 3.9 mi
  • North Shores: 3.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 4.2 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 4.3 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.3 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 3.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 3.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 3.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 3.9 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 3.9 mi
  • North Shores: 3.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 4.2 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 4.3 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.7 mi
  • Palm Island: 4.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 4.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 5 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 5.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 5.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 5.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 5.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 6.5 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.9 mi
  • Granada: 8.3 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 8.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 9.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The much talked about Red Light restaurant featuring famous chef Kris Wessel, is located on the Motel Blu grounds. It is a casual neighborhood place with outdoor seating off the canal that features regional cuisine and a raw bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel Blu

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.5

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freesunny
Couples
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 10, 2011

very inexpensive, in good location and great rooms

we expected to have worse experience for the money we paid for this motel. The location is very convenient, as there are a lot of supermarkets and places to eat nearby. It is also very close to the street leading to the beach. The swimming pool is very nice. Even though the motel is close to the busy road we never heard its traffic as the steady quite noise of blowing air from airconditioning was always louder :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thor T.
Business
Venice
Jan 12, 2015

A bit dingy and noisy

For the price I expected it to be a bit cleaner. Staff was not particularly up to snuff either. A good location, though it was a bit on the noisy side since it's near US1 and people tended to shout in the parking lot - I will admit I was in one of the rooms closest to the highway...though the rail tracks were on the other side of the hotel so I'm not sure if I was winning or losing in that regard. Would probably not stay here again unless there was an amazing sale and my cheapness overcame my desire for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee dee13189
Friends
Brooklyn
Oct 17, 2014

Review

The motel was good because it was close to parties. It's a spot to keep your stuff have a rest shower and go out the pools nice and you can't eat meals you can only microwave. The rugs a little smelly but just get air freshner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls Spring Breaker
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 7, 2014

Can't wait for the renovations

The location isn't that great but only 20-30 min drive from south beach & a short walk to a fun strip club! No continental breakfast. If you eat in your room you'll get surprised by lots of little visitors crawling around. Parking lot in front & the side are convenient. Pool is clean but be prepared by the car calls from small children. Where are the parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderland is a cool strip club very close to the location but over priced.

Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls Spring Breaker
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 30, 2014

Ok for a short stay

The front desk staff is exceptional the maids need help...they slack on cleaning & proper dressing of beds. I moved rooms & have only a quilt no blanket to this day! They don't observe do not disturb signs so sleeping in doesn't happen much! The location isn't the best just the fact that it's 15-20 mins away from south beach & has a strip club on the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to south beach

Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frenchy on vacation
Couples
Florida
Jul 9, 2014

Good value

Great location, easy access to everything, pool area nice and clean. Very good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JillieJoy
Couples
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Jan 21, 2014

Spend the extra money and get a better Motel/Hotel.

I am not one to write reviews let alone a bad review but this Motel pushed me over the edge. My husband and I booked this motel knowing it wasn't going to be that nice of a motel but it was cheap and we only needed it for one night. Another reason we booked it was because it said it had a shuttle from the airport to the motel and a shuttle from the motel to the port of Miami. Turns out it had neither. We ended up spending about $80 to get to the motel and to get to the port ourselves. The teenage girl checking us into the motel was talking on her phone to a friend the entire time. Very unprofessional and rude! The room was disgusting, stains on the floor, dirty sheets, duct tape everywhere, the fire alarm was taken apart, and it smelled like smoke. I guess it had one positive the air conditioner worked. The area the motel is in is very run down and not a place we would be out after dark. In fact the bus driver who saved us and took us to the motel from the airport told us to "not go out after dark!" I don't book motels or hotels without reading a few reviews and that was no different with this motel. The reviews that I read told me that the motel was bearable and that a lot of people had done exactly what we did, booked it for the shuttle to the port. The description of this motel needs updated. Very disappointed! Spend the extra money and get a better motel/hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. MP
Business
morgantown, WV
Jan 16, 2014

business

you get what you pay for. Carpet was so filthy it dirtied my socks. The furniture was little to none. the bed, comforter, and sheets all looked 20 years old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie Vacationer
Couples
Maryland
Sep 9, 2013

Breakfast

The experience with the staff was good. Breakfast needs a lot of improvement. Sweet donuts and coffee is not everyone's idea of breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mills

Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amr brother
Couples
va
Nov 8, 2012

ok motel.

good experience. cheap. nice people. close to everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel Blu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K.Z.
Couples
Reston, VA
May 7, 2012

used sheets, shuffled rooms

The room we get first was uncleaned and we asked about another one. So we've got another key, changed clothes, keeping some stuff in chest of drawers and gone to the ocean beach. But what was our confusion when we returned at the evening and found our suite closed and key not working! On a reception was another man who haven't found our check-in to that room in computer. And our room appeared to be already occupied by another guest!!1 It took another half an our to get our things out of that number and to get a new suite instead. I would recommend to add another ten bucks and book a bit more sane place to spend a night near the Miami Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top