$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Motel Bianco

3 stars
5255 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
51 reviews
VERY NICE AND CLEAN PLACE TO STAY!!

This is a modest but nice and clean hotel to stay in Miami, I definitely would go back again! Staff... See full review

  • Supernaturalist
  • Oct 17, 2013
Good value

Good value and modern rooms. Alot of stores nearby! See full review

  • cmac1
  • Aug 20, 2013
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miamis Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel Bianco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel Bianco Rooms

DELUXE King
Deluxe Room has a King bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Queen
Deluxe Room has a Queen bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Double
Double Rooms are equipped with 2 double bed and all rooms have air conditioning, cable television and some have wireless internet.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 3.5 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 3.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.2 mi
  • North Shores: 4.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 4.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 5.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 5.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 7 mi
  • Granada: 7.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Maule Lake: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 9.1 mi

Dining

News Lounge
Within walking distance: News Lounge is the place to go for younger travelers who are looking for some local Miami nightlife. News Lounge doesnt even open until 5pm and they usually close between 1 and 3am, depending on how the scene is. Whether you want to sit outdoors in their large outdoor patio or inside in the video bar, The News Lounge will not disappoint you if youre looking for some great drinks and bar food.
Soyka
Within walking distance of the hotel. We remember when Soyka first opened over ten years ago back in 1999. The story goes that Mr. Soyka originally bought the location to store his classic automobile collection, but then decided to open a restaurant! At the time the surrounding neighborhood was not as popular as it is today, but people flocked from all over Miami because the atmosphere and culinary experience at Soyka was so outstanding. Try the Crab Cake starter with the Spicy Remoulade Sauce, and the burgers and sandwiches are fantastic. Soyka also offers a few vegetarian and healthy dining options as well.
Sushi Siam
Within Walking Distance: If youre looking for a slightly more upscale dining experience, head to Sushi Siam for sensational Japanese and Thai dishes with a modern ambience. Choose from Sushi Siams extensive sushi menu selection, and even sit at the sushi bar and watch your sushi as it is prepared with the freshest ingredients Miami has to offer. For those who arent crazy about sushi, we highly recommend the Pad Thai. Nobody does it like Sushi Siam

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Motel Bianco

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 51
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Broke Newleyweds
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 21, 2014

SKETCHY

My husband and I were looking for an affordable way to spend our one year anniversary, so we decided to opt for a cheaper hotel instead of a 5 star on the beach. We get there and our room was NOT the room I paid for. I did not have a king size bed or a courtyard view, he told me they were out. I complained and magically a king size bed room was available, but no courtyard view. But, the "courtyard" view was nothing to view anyway. Outside my hotel window was the back lot of the hotel of gravel drive, mech room, AND a toilet plunger. The room was very tiny. I.e. open the door and your on the bed. Bathroom was a joke, small cramped, and uncomfortable. The hotel on the outside was also quite the eyesore, definitely needs some MAJOR updates. Also, had poor quality window air conditioners, doesn't cut it for Miami humidity. EVEN IF THIS WAS A 5 star hotel, I would NEVER stay here again due to the fact the neighborhood is very sketchy. Graffiti, boarded up windows, and old run-down houses and businesses. Not a friendly neighborhood. I cried the moment I walked into the hotel and cried when I realized my husband and I are not safe if we stay here and had to spend the rest of our savings on a new hotel so we don't ruin what's left of our honeymoon. Wasted the first day of our honeymoon upset and miserable. We ended up leaving Miami all together after 2 1/2 hours of being there and drove 45 mins forth to Fort Lauderdale. I wanted my money back from the hotel because I checked out THE SAME DAY I CHECKED IN! But they claim there is nothing they can do and I have to contact my booking agency So I WILL be contacting booking agency to get a refund, THE HOTEL WEBSITE AND booking agency PICTURES ARE NOT AN ACCURATE REPRESENTATION OF THE HOTEL. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE think twice before booking this motel. It's not worth the money, AT ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoseMML
Business
New York
Jun 8, 2014

Mr

Miserably uncomfortable. Couldn't wait to check out. In doing so, the staff was remarkably unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor from MA
Business
MA
May 24, 2014

Spring Holiday

The hotel is located in a nice location closer to restaurants and beaches(drivable distance). The room was not very clean, oldish bathroom. Wifi near the office area only, not in the rooms. Room is OK if you are on a budget..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ney Aponte
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 24, 2014

Great Place

Everything is so great and good place. I recommends that place because is close to south beach and night life uffff amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmac1
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Aug 20, 2013

Good value

Good value and modern rooms. Alot of stores nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tess and sean
Business
miami florida
Mar 31, 2013

ok

Everything was just fine. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Missy 22
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 25, 2013

Would not recomend to anyone.

This hotel is nothing like the pictures. Not locatated in a good part of the city. The staff was not helpful at all.We got more answers from 2 homeless people on the srteet than the girl at the front desk. We waited for over an hour and a half for a cab and it never showed.Nothing to see or do that is close if you don't have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JPinda
Business
Chicago,IL
Dec 9, 2012

Spend the Extra Money, Find Another Hotel/Motel

It was simply one of the worst experiences that I had at a hotel. I travel quite a bit, and this is the first review I've written. I felt like I needed to let folks know about my experience. Here were my problems: 1. It does not look like the pics. Its amazing what contemporary photography and photo editing can do. There is very little that is cute about this place. 2. The night I stayed, the Motel enticed a loud and violent crowd. Right outside my window there was a fight. At around 2am, there was such a violent domestic occurrence that I felt I couldn't leave the room. There was not a phone in the room. A woman broke the car window of her partner, kids were crying, the police were called. This continued until after 6am. 3. Even though we had a horrible night, the next morning the manager refused to discount our rate. We couldn't sleep all night. The manager was extremely rude and cheap. 4. The place had chipped paint and looked miserable. There was hair on our "clean sheets", the TV was old and the picture was bad. The window of our room was blocked by a loud soda machine (room 23). I've travelled to Mexico, Haiti and various developing countries. Nothing compares to the lack of hospitality and respect that I dealt with at this Motel. I'm still working to prevent paying, wish me luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Encarnacozumel
Business
Cozumel mexico
Oct 28, 2012

Great stay!

Rooms are clean and quiet.Staff very helpful.Great location and very nice breakfast! Very good value for money,I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Siam rice thai food was Amazing! Short distance from Ventura mall and other great shopping options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Taylor
Business
Lauderhill, Florida
Jul 19, 2012

Nice getaway for a quiet time alone

My stay at the motel was nice and I would recommend this motel to friends and family. I would stay at this motel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top