$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 25, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Motel Bianco

3 stars
5255 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
56 reviews
nice short trip

Had a great stay! Room very clean and spacious enough for two. Bathroom was small but clean..... See full review

  • Edna R.
  • Jan 7, 2015
VERY NICE AND CLEAN PLACE TO STAY!!

This is a modest but nice and clean hotel to stay in Miami, I definitely would go back again! Staff... See full review

  • Supernaturalist
  • Oct 17, 2013
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miamis Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel Bianco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel Bianco Rooms

DELUXE King
Deluxe Room has a King bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Queen
Deluxe Room has a Queen bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Double
Double Rooms are equipped with 2 double bed and all rooms have air conditioning, cable television and some have wireless internet.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 3.5 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 3.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.2 mi
  • North Shores: 4.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 4.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 5.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 5.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 7 mi
  • Granada: 7.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Maule Lake: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 9.1 mi

Dining

News Lounge
Within walking distance: News Lounge is the place to go for younger travelers who are looking for some local Miami nightlife. News Lounge doesnt even open until 5pm and they usually close between 1 and 3am, depending on how the scene is. Whether you want to sit outdoors in their large outdoor patio or inside in the video bar, The News Lounge will not disappoint you if youre looking for some great drinks and bar food.
Soyka
Within walking distance of the hotel. We remember when Soyka first opened over ten years ago back in 1999. The story goes that Mr. Soyka originally bought the location to store his classic automobile collection, but then decided to open a restaurant! At the time the surrounding neighborhood was not as popular as it is today, but people flocked from all over Miami because the atmosphere and culinary experience at Soyka was so outstanding. Try the Crab Cake starter with the Spicy Remoulade Sauce, and the burgers and sandwiches are fantastic. Soyka also offers a few vegetarian and healthy dining options as well.
Sushi Siam
Within Walking Distance: If youre looking for a slightly more upscale dining experience, head to Sushi Siam for sensational Japanese and Thai dishes with a modern ambience. Choose from Sushi Siams extensive sushi menu selection, and even sit at the sushi bar and watch your sushi as it is prepared with the freshest ingredients Miami has to offer. For those who arent crazy about sushi, we highly recommend the Pad Thai. Nobody does it like Sushi Siam

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Motel Bianco

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 56
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Great Steve
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 14, 2014

Bad, stinky place.

If you want to ruin your stay in Miami then make a reservation in this motel. Rooms are dirty and have strong mold issues. Will not stay there again even if they will pay me for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
visitor57
Business
Florida
Jan 23, 2014

Bianco Hotel-not that many stars ...

I choose this hotel because the reviews were quite good, but I was very disappointed: hair in the fridge, clogged sink, running toilet water, no hot water, just some warmish water, noisy AC without heat capabilities (January in Miami could be cold), very cheap (and bad) pillows. Now I am wondering who has been writing those reviews. For $100 and three stars I was expecting something much better. The only good thing: fresh doughnuts and coffee for breakfast, but you have to be there early. Not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ccabraga
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Apr 22, 2013

Clean

Was clean and comfortable. Good places to go near to the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tamale
Business
Colfax, LA 71417, USA
Mar 19, 2013

beach retreat

the location is near the bus line, very easy to get into downtown, beach etc. breakfast was great and the staff very informative. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aerosoleon
Business
New Jersey
Dec 10, 2012

Art Basel Hideout

was a good spot..continental breakfast was not very much of anything..parking was a bit tight but was clean and convient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natgas Trader
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 29, 2012

Very acceptable business travel room

This very old, art deco motel in the trendy, upscaling Design District in north Miami Beach, is well maintained, clean, functional and the staff friendly and efficient. Reflecting its age, rooms are small and parking a little tight. Well located to downtown Miami and area restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again on business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuki
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Price, Great Location and Free Parking

I will recommend this hotel for friends because the affordable price,good location and free parking I admit that I was a little bit concerned about Motel Bianco after having read reviews regarding reservation problems and the neighborhood problem. However, I booked Motel Bianco because I just need to stay one night in Miami. When I arrived at the hotel, front desk greet me friendly, and make some recommendation place to visit. Since I just bought my BMW Z4 last month, they give me special parking spot with gate that has lock. Free breakfast.Over all This place is good place with affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marckbrasil
Business
Sao paulo brasil
May 14, 2011

Great hotel and price

From start to finish it was a great experience. Five star treatment at three star prices. Joshua greeted me at the front desk and made sure that all my needs were takecare of. Amazing full breakfast and light dinner. Couldnt be happier. Hilton certainly shows the others how it should be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would stay away from the Cracker Barrel restaurant nearby. Cold food on both visits and not very good customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top